关于我们

Victaulic(唯特利)是机械管道连接解决方案的领先制造商。通过技术开发和提供工程服务,我们帮助工程师、业主、承包商和经销商战胜了最复杂的管道挑战。我们的解决方案可以加快作业速度,同时提高安全性,确保可靠性并最大限度提高效率,是工程信心之选。

我们的故事

唯特利公司于1919年由Ernest Tribe和Henry Hele-Shaw博士共同创立。公司最初名称为胜利管道接头公司,设计了首个机械螺栓连接接头并取得专利。这在当时属于开创性的概念:借助螺栓式机械沟槽接头并使用密封垫圈对管道进行连接。

在唯特利之前,管道行业主要依靠焊工进行管道连接。这种方法不仅成本高昂,而且很耗费时间。唯特利的创新设计 – 今天仍在使用 – 为管道行业带来了一种更高效、更经济的管道连接方案,可以快速、安全、并装配比以往更长的管道。

Victaulic(唯特利)接头最初用于输送水和燃料。在看到巨大的商机之后,公司迅速将目光转向了矿业、发电和商业建筑等新市场。

如今,唯特利已成为管道解决方案和服务领域的领先创新者。公司以最先进的工程技术和服务不断改变着管道行业,帮助客户克服最独特的施工挑战。

公司背景

  创办时间:1919 年
  员工人数:全球 4000 人
  董事长、总裁兼首席执行官:John F. Malloy
  专利数量:全球 2000 多项
  分支机构:全球 50 多个
  覆盖行业:石油和天然气、化工、采矿、发电、水和废水处理、海事、军工、商业建筑、消防

VictoryPlusHydraulicV2-copy-32

About Us

VictoryPlusHydraulicV2-copy-32

ABOUT US

Victaulic is the leading producer of mechanical pipe joining solutions. We build technologies and provide engineering services that address the most complex piping challenges faced by engineers, site owners, contractors and distributors. Engineered with confidence, our solutions put people to work faster, while increasing safety, ensuring reliability and maximizing efficiency.

OUR STORY

Victaulic was founded in 1919 by Ernest Tribe and Dr. Henry Hele-Shaw. The company, originally known as The Victory Pipe Joint Company, designed and patented the first mechanical bolted coupling. The concept was groundbreaking: joining pipe with bolted mechanical grooved couplings, using a gasket seal.

Before Victaulic, the piping industry relied primarily on welders for joining pipe. It was an expensive and time-consuming method. Victaulic’s innovative design – still in use today – introduced the industry to an efficient, more economical way to assemble pipes quickly, safely and over longer distances than ever before.

Victaulic couplings were first used for the transport of water and fuel. Seeing tremendous opportunity, the company quickly set its sights on new markets, such as mining, power generation and commercial construction.

Today, Victaulic is known as the leading innovator in piping solutions and services. The company continues to transform the industry with the most advanced engineering technologies and services that allow customers to tackle their most unique construction challenges.

COMPANY BACKGROUND

  Founded: 1919
  Employees: 3,600 worldwide
  Chairman, President & CEO: John F. Malloy
  Patents: 2,000+ Global
  Locations: 40+ Global Facilities
  Industries: Oil & Gas, Chemical, Mining, Power Generation, Water and Wastewater Treatment, Marine, Military, Commercial Building, Fire Protection