RESOURCE TYPE: SOFTWARE & CONTENT

View & download Victaulic content files for BIM piping software including Autodesk - AutoCAD 2D, 3D Blocks & Plant 3D; Autodesk - Revit MEP; Autodesk - Fabrication CADmep; Bentley AutoPlant; CEA Systems - Plant 4D; Trimble - PipeDesigner 3D, DWG & more. Download available for individual files & full package zip files.


重要 - 请认真阅读:这是贵公司(以下简称“您”)与 Victaulic(唯特利)公司(以下简称“Victaulic [唯特利]”)之间针对您选择下载的 Victaulic(唯特利)产品内容签订的法律协议。在继续安装 Victaulic(唯特利)产品内容之前,您必须阅读、承认并在下方接受本许可协议(以下简称“本协议”)的条款。如果不接受本协议的条款和条件,请勿安装或使用本内容,并将其归还给 VICTAULIC(唯特利)。在安装任何 Victaulic(唯特利)产品内容之前,请认真阅读以下许可协议。一经安装和使用本 Victaulic(唯特利)产品内容,即表示您同意遵守本协议的条款。

说明:

Victaulic(唯特利)公司奉行不断改进产品的政策,并保留不经通知改变产品规格、设计和标准设备的权利,且不对此承担任何义务。

Victaulic(唯特利)产品内容仅供客户在使用和演示 Victaulic(唯特利)产品时进行参考。本内容不能替代称职且专业的工程帮助。当使用本内容时,您应自担风险并承担因使用本内容而涉及的全部责任。

应当始终遵循合理的管道作业规范。确保工作时不超越规定的压力、温度、外部负荷、内部负荷、性能标准以及容差。很多应用场合要求确认特殊条件、规范要求并采用安全系数。具备资格的工程师必须做出这些决定,还应参考 Victaulic(唯特利)为需要使用的每种 Victaulic(唯特利)产品印刷的出版物,并根据需要参考《Victaulic(唯特利)设计数据》和《密封垫圈选用》(编号为 26.01 和 05.01 的出版物)。这些出版物可以应要求免费提供。

许可协议

Victaulic(唯特利)生成的产品内容

This is a License Agreement and not an agreement for sale. Victaulic Company of America owns this Victaulic Product Content, which includes data (including compilations of data grouped together, commonly known as block or families), software, and any associated documentation (the "Content"). Content further includes electronic files created, modified, sent or otherwise provided to you by Victaulic or generated through your use which are derivative of the of ContentVictaulic Products. You obtain no rights in the Content other than the License those granted you by this Agreement. Victaulic will retains all right, title, and interest in and to the exclusive ownership of all Ccontent, including any copies thereof. , and will own allYou acknowledge that your neither own nor hereby acquire any claim or right of ownership to the Content, or to any related intellectual property rights. Victaulic reserves all rights not expressly granted to you., title, and interest in any ideas, concepts, know-how, documentation, and techniques associated with such Content. YOU ASSUME ALL RESPONSIBLITY FOR THE SELECTION OF AND RELIAENCE ON THE CONTENT TO ACHIEVE YOUR INTENDED RESULTS AND FOR THE RESULTS OBTAINED FROM YOUR USE OF THE CONTENT.

1. 您可以执行以下操作:

在您遵守本协议所有条款和条件的前提下,Victaulic(唯特利)授予您非独占许可(以下简称“本许可”),因此允许您:在基于 CPU 的设备上加载、执行和访问本内容以开展您的内部经营活动;出于备份或修改目的,以任何机器可读形式或印刷形式复制本内容,以使您能够使用本内容;以及将其合并到由您或第三方生成的非 Victaulic(唯特利)内容中以供您自己使用;在事先通知 Victaulic(唯特利)而且贵公司中的另一方同意接受本协议条款和条件的前提下,将本内容和本许可转让给贵公司中的另一方(转让本内容时,必须转让或销毁所有机器可读形式或印刷形式的副本)。(合并到非 Victaulic [唯特利] 内容中的那部分 Victaulic [唯特利] 内容仍受本协议中的条款和条件约束)。在事先通知 Victaulic(唯特利)而且贵公司中的另一方同意接受本协议条款和条件的前提下,将本内容和本许可转让给贵公司中的另一方(转让本内容时,必须转让或销毁所有机器可读形式或印刷形式的副本)。如果完整或部分复制了本内容,则此类副本应由 Victaulic(唯特利)处置。

2. 您不得执行以下操作:

本协议中授予的许可不允许您使用、复制、修改、合并本内容或本内容的任何副本,或者将它们转让给除本协议中的指定方以外的任一方;反向汇编、工程或编译本内容;出租、租借、租赁、转售以及/或者转授许可或分配本内容或其任何副本。除非本协议的这些使用条款中规定,否则未经 Victaulic(唯特利)事先书面同意,不得以任何方式(包括“镜像”)将本内容的任何部分拷贝、复制、再版、上传、张贴、公开展示、编码、翻译、传输或分发到任何其他计算机、服务器、网站或其他介质上进行发布或分发或者供任何商业企业使用。

说明

美国的 Victaulic(唯特利)公司奉行不断改进产品的政策。因此,Victaulic(唯特利)保留不经通知改变产品规格、设计和标准设备的权利,且不对此承担任何义务。

本 Victaulic(唯特利)内容供客户在使用和演示 Victaulic(唯特利)产品时进行参考,不适用于设计用途。对于在设计时使用本内容的行为,Victaulic(唯特利)概不负责。它不能替代称职且专业的帮助。所有的特定应用都需要获得称职且专业的帮助。当任何人使用本内容中包含的信息或资料时,应自行承担风险以及由于使用本内容而涉及的全部责任。

请遵循管道工作规范。 确保工作时不超越规定的压力、温度、外部负荷、内部负荷、性能标准以及容差。

很多应用场合要求确认特殊条件、规范要求并采用安全系数。具备资格的工程师必须做出这些决定,还应参考《Victaulic(唯特利)设计数据》和《密封垫圈选用》(编号为 26.01 和 05.01 的出版物),这些出版物可应要求免费提供。

3. 条款和终止

本许可在终止前始终有效。根据本协议,您可以终止您的义务。通过销毁本内容以及本内容的所有副本、修改和合并部分,被许可方可以随时终止本许可。当您违反本许可中的任何条款时,本许可授予您的权利也将立即终止。在这种情况下,作为被许可方的您同意销毁本内容的所有副本以及本内容的合并部分和修改版本。Victaulic(唯特利)无需向您发出书面通知,即可立即终止本协议。终止本协议不会禁止 Victaulic(唯特利)采取其他的可行补救措施。终止本协议时,您必须以书面形式向 Victaulic(唯特利)保证您已在此类撤销/到期之后的三十 (30) 天内卸载并销毁本内容的所有副本。本协议的第 2 到 8 小节不会因任何此类终止而失效。

4. 版权

本内容的版权属于 Victaulic(唯特利)所有,并受美国版权法和国际条约规定的保护。除非本协议另有规定,否则您不得复制或分发本内容。

5. 培训和支持

对于本内容的安装或使用事宜,Victaulic(唯特利)有权自行决定(但没有任何义务)提供培训、帮助、文档或支持。

6. 无担保

无论本内容中做出任何声明,或者 VICTAULIC(唯特利)以任何其他形式规定或同意,以下内容都“按原样”提供。VICTAULIC(唯特利)公司不提供任何类型的明示或暗示担保,包括但不限于对本内容的性能或兼容性的任何担保或陈述以及对本内容的适销性或任何特殊用途适用性、非侵权性或无隐藏缺陷的暗示担保。关于本内容。

7. 责任限制

根据本协议,Victaulic(唯特利)公司承担的全部责任和您获得的专有补偿将是由 Victaulic(唯特利)公司自行选择以 Victaulic(唯特利)公司认为适合问题的方式更正错误或帮助您更正错误,或者酌情替换内容。Victaulic(唯特利)公司的任何代理商、经销商、代理或员工都无权修改此责任限制。

本协议应由宾夕法尼亚州的实体法管辖和解释,与法律原则发生的冲突除外。对于本协议引起的任何诉讼或其他诉讼程序或者本文中涉及的任何事务,本协议中的各方不可撤销地将纠纷交由拥有排他性管辖权的美国宾夕法尼亚州东区法院审理。

VICTAULIC(唯特利)公司不提供任何明示或暗示担保,包括但不限于对本内容适销性或任何特殊用途适用性的暗示担保。在适用法律允许的最大程度内,在任何情况下,对于您或任何第三方遭受的与使用本内容相关或因使用本内容而产生的任何间接、特殊、附带、偶然、从属或惩罚性损失,包括但不限于利润损失、收入损失、数据丢失或不准确、替代商品产生的成本,无论依据哪种责任理论(包括疏忽),即使 VICTAULIC(唯特利)已被告知此类损失的可能性,VICTAULIC(唯特利)公司也不承担任何责任。VICTAULIC(唯特利)公司需要承担的唯一责任,无论体现为何种形式和源自于哪个诉讼,都不得超过替换本文中包含的内容。

8. 一般条款

本协议受美国宾夕法尼亚州法律管辖,但不涉及与法律条款、联合国 1980 年《国际货物销售合同公约》及其任何修正案的冲突。因本协议而产生或与其相关的任何争议,包括与其存在性、有效性或终止相关的任何问题,都应由保密仲裁机构按照 AAA 规则审理和最终裁决,这些规则被视为已通过引用并入到此条款中。仲裁员的人数应为一名。仲裁的所在地或合法地点应为宾西法尼亚州的费城。仲裁程序所使用的语言应为英语。如果本协议的任何条款被裁定无效,则此无效性不影响本协议其余部分的有效性。本协议构成了您与 Victaulic(唯特利)之间达成的完整协议,并取代了以前针对本协议的标的物签订的任何书面或口头协议。除非各方的授权代表以书面形式签署文书,否则不得修改本协议。如果您在代表任何实体获取本内容,则您表示并保证您具有让该实体遵守本协议的法定资格。如果您对本协议有任何疑问,请联系 Victaulic(唯特利)法律部,或者写信至:Victaulic Company, Legal Department, 4901 Kesslersville Road, Easton, PA 18040。

请务必定期登录 Victaulic(唯特利)网站 www.victaulic.com/software 查阅相关下载和更新。

Software & Content Library

问与答

如何在 Victaulic(唯特利)的软件内容网站上搜索特定的内容?
    1. 请访问 Victaulic(唯特利)软件内容库:https://www.victaulic.com/resource-software/
     
    1. 滚动以找到包含您所需 Victaulic(唯特利)内容的相应软件。
     
    1. Once the appropriate software has been located, click on the View Files drop down arrow located to the right of the software name to expand the search engine and product modules.
     
    1. 如果知道产品型号,您可以利用搜索栏确定是否存在特定产品的相关内容。只需在搜索栏中键入产品型号并点击 Enter 键或点击”搜索“按钮。(示例:177N 型唯特利接头)
     
    1. If the product style number is unknown but you know which module the product is a part of you can expand that module by clicking the plus “” symbol to the left of that module name which will show every product that is located in that module.
 
  1.    
 
如何从特定的软件库下载内容?
After locating the software in which you need content for you have the option to download an entire package or a specific module of products for your software. No matter the option you choose the content will download in a zip file format. You will have to open the zip file to view the specific content files. Please see below for further details on your two download options.

Full Package Download Selecting to “Download Full Package” will provide you with all Victaulic content offered for a specific software.

 

Module Download Selecting to “Download” a specific module will provide you with all Victaulic content offered for that module in a specific software.

如果内容库中没有我要查找的内容或者我在查找某个 Victaulic(唯特利)内容时遇到了问题,我该怎么办?
You may utilize our Content “Help Request”button at the top of our resource software page for any issues or questions you may have regarding our content. When clicking this button it will direct you to a brief request form that must be filled out with the appropriate information and submitted.

Resource Software Page – https://www.victaulic.com/resource-software/
如果软件库中没有列出我的软件该怎么办?
如果我们的软件库中没有列出您正在使用的软件,您可以使用我们的 STP 文件和/或 CAD 3D .DWG 文件,这些文件可以从我们的库中下载。此文件格式提供了我们产品的 3D 演示,并且可以在多种软件平台之间互换。如果我们提供的文件类型与您的软件不兼容,您可以使用我们的“内容帮助请求”按钮提交一个表格,以索取您正在使用的软件的内容。

“资源软件”页面 – https://www.victaulic.com/resource-software/  
什么是 Vic Block?
当有人提到 Victaulic(唯特利)产品中的 CAD 模块时,您可能会听到 Vic Block 这一术语。Vic Block 是 Victaulic(唯特利)产品的 2D 或 3D 精确展示。可以下载这些“Vic Block”,并在 Autodesk AutoCAD 项目中使用和整合它们。尽管您在我们的内容库中看不到这一术语,但请注意,此术语等同于我们提供给您下载的 AutoCAD 2D 和 3D 模块。
什么是 CAD 模块?
CAD 模块是可以在特定软件平台中使用组件的 2D 或 3D 精确展示。Victaulic(唯特利)提供 2D 和 3D 的CAD 模块供客户在他们的软件平台中下载和使用。
什么是 CAD 详细信息?
CAD 详细信息独立于 CAD 模块,可提供关于组件配置和组成组件的个别 Victaulic(唯特利)部件的其他信息。这些单独的图纸用作在项目中提供进一步说明的辅助文档。

示例:Victaulic(唯特利)的 380 排放 VIPD(泵隔振组件)不但作为 3D CAD 模块提供,还包含一个 CAD 详细信息图纸,其中说明了泵组件在采用不同型号泵的各种配置中的应用。
有没有办法查看特定软件中提供的所有产品内容的列表?
选择“下载完整软件包”旁边的“软件内容报告”将为您提供一个 PDF 格式文件的列表。使用所提供的内容报告,客户可以快速查看可以在给定的软件平台中下载的产品的列表。
什么是模块?
模块是一组 Victaulic(唯特利)产品,用于为特定应用设计的系统。

示例:Victaulic(唯特利)Firelock 是用于消防系统的产品。

缩略语和术语

AGS(先进沟槽系统)

标准 AGS 产品系列适用于 14" 和更大尺寸的非消防系统。

要了解更多信息,请访问 - https://www.victaulic.com/systems/advanced-groove-system/

AWWA(美国自来水厂协会)

AWWA 标准说明了饮用水行业中使用产品的最低设计、安装、性能和制造要求。使用 Victaulic(唯特利)沟槽管道方法可以快速、轻松连接 AWWA 尺寸的管道。Victaulic(唯特利)产品和推荐符合 ANSI/AWWA C-606 标准、沟槽型和凸肩型接头标准以及 CSA 242 M1980 标准。

要了解更多信息,请访问 – https://www.victaulic.com/products/grooved-fittings-for-awwa-ductile-iron-cast/

CPVC/PVC(氯化聚氯乙烯/聚氯乙烯)

业内首创且唯一的专为氯化聚氯乙烯/聚氯乙烯 (CPVC/PVC) 管道设计的沟槽解决方案,适用于尺寸为 2 – 12” ,且符合 Victaulic(唯特利)全新 PGS-300 槽型规格的管道

要了解更多信息,请访问 – https://www.victaulic.com/systems/system-solution-cpvc-pipe/

CTS(铜管尺寸)
HDPE(高密度聚乙烯)

业内首创的用于高密度聚乙烯 (HDPE) 管道的 Installation-Ready™ 平端和沟槽技术,无需进行熔接。

要了解更多信息,请访问 – https://www.victaulic.com/systems/system-solution-hdpe-pipe/

IGS(创新沟槽系统)

机械管道连接系统适用于 1" 硬管。单螺栓设计,可安装在具有最小间隙的狭窄空间中。

要了解更多信息,请访问 – https://www.firelockigs.com

IPS(铜管尺寸)

标准 OGS 产品系列适用于最大尺寸 12" 的非消防系统。

JIS(日本行业标准)

适用于日本工业活动的标准型。

OGS(原始沟槽系统)

标准滚槽和切槽适用于钢管和其他 IPS 管道。

要了解更多信息,请访问 – https://www.victaulic.com/assets/uploads/literature/25.01.pdf

StrengThin

适用于不锈钢应用的 Victaulic(唯特利)产品系列采用高强度沟槽外形提供更强的性能。

StrengThin 100

适用于薄壁不锈钢应用的 Victaulic(唯特利)产品系列是业内首创的机械沟槽管道连接系统,可以在薄壁不锈钢管道上承受高达 16 bar 的压力。

要了解更多信息,请访问 – https://www.victaulic.com/systems/strengthin-100-system/

用于壁厚

适用于永久性连接 ½" - 2" 壁厚 10S 304 和 316 不锈钢管道的Victaulic(唯特利)产品系列。

要了解更多信息,请访问 - https://www.victaulic.com/systems/vic-press-for-schedule-10s-stainless-steel-systems/

Vortex

Victaulic(唯特利)的混合灭火系统。

要了解更多信息,请访问 - https://www.victaulic.com/systems/victaulic-vortex-hybrid-fire-extinguishing-system/

RESOURCE TYPE: SOFTWARE

View & download Victaulic content files for BIM piping software including Autodesk - AutoCAD 2D, 3D Blocks & Plant 3D; Autodesk - Revit MEP; Autodesk - Fabrication CADmep; Bentley AutoPlant; CEA Systems - Plant 4D; Trimble - PipeDesigner 3D, DWG & more. Download available for individual files & full package zip files.

NOTE

Important - Carefully read read carefully: this is a legal agreement between your company (“you”) and Victaulic company (“Victaulic”) for the victaulic product content you have chosen to download. before continuing with the installation of the victaulic product content, you must read, acknowledge and accept the terms of the license agreement below (the “Agreement”). IF YOU DO NOT ACCEPT THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE AGREEMENT, DO NOT INSTALL OR USE THE CONTENT AND RETURN THE CONTENT TO VICTAULIC. the following License Agreement before installing any Victaulic Product Content. By installing and using this Victaulic Product Content, you are agreeing to be bound by the terms of this agreement.

NOTICE:

Victaulic maintains a continual policy of product improvement and reserves the right to change product specifications, designs and standard equipment without notice and without incurring obligation.

The Victaulic Product Content is intended only for reference in the utilization and presentation of the form of Victaulic products. The Content is not intended as a substitute for competent, professional engineering assistance. You use the Content at your own risk and assume any and all liability resulting from such use.

Good piping practices should always be employed. Specific pressures, temperatures, external or internal loads, performance standards and tolerances must never be exceeded. Many applications require recognition of special conditions, code requirements and use of safety factors. Qualified engineers must make these decisions and should refer to Victaulic’s printed publications for each Victaulic product considered for use, as well as the Victaulic Design Data and Gasket Selection (publications 26.01 and 05.01) as needed. These publications are available on request at no charge.

LICENSE AGREEMENT

Victaulic Generated Product Content

This is a License Agreement and not an agreement for sale. Victaulic Company of America owns this Victaulic Product Content, which includes data (including compilations of data grouped together, commonly known as block or families), software, and any associated documentation (the "Content"). Content further includes electronic files created, modified, sent or otherwise provided to you by Victaulic or generated through your use which are derivative of the of ContentVictaulic Products. You obtain no rights in the Content other than the License those granted you by this Agreement. Victaulic will retains all right, title, and interest in and to the exclusive ownership of all Ccontent, including any copies thereof. , and will own allYou acknowledge that your neither own nor hereby acquire any claim or right of ownership to the Content, or to any related intellectual property rights. Victaulic reserves all rights not expressly granted to you., title, and interest in any ideas, concepts, know-how, documentation, and techniques associated with such Content. YOU ASSUME ALL RESPONSIBLITY FOR THE SELECTION OF AND RELIAENCE ON THE CONTENT TO ACHIEVE YOUR INTENDED RESULTS AND FOR THE RESULTS OBTAINED FROM YOUR USE OF THE CONTENT.

1. YOU ARE FREE TO DO THE FOLLOWING:

Subject to your compliance with all the terms and conditions of this Agreement, Victaulic grants you a non-exclusive license (the License) to: load, execute, and access the Content on CPU-based devices for your internal business operations; cCopy the Content into any machine readable or printed form for backup or modification purposes in support of your use of this Content; and mMerge it into non-Victaulic content generated by you or by third parties for your use ; upon providing notice to Victaulic, transfer the Content and this License to another party within your company if the other party agrees to accept the terms and conditions of this Agreement (If the Content is transferred, all copies, in machine readable or printed format, must be transferred or destroyed.). (AnyTo the extent that the portion of the Victaulic Content is merged into non-Victaulicwith such non-Victaulic content, the Ccontent will continue to be subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement.). Upon providing notice to Victaulic, transfer the Content and License to another party within your company if the other party agrees to accept the terms and conditions of this Agreement (If the Content is transferred, all copies, in machine readable or printed format, must be transferred or destroyed.). If you reproduce the Ccontent, in whole or in part, such copies shall retain the Victaulic designation.

2. YOU ARE NOT FREE TO DO THE FOLLOWING:

The License granted in this Agreement does not permit you to Uuse, copy, modify, merge or transfer the Content or any copies of the Content to any party except as provided in this Agreement; rReverse assemble, reverse engineer, or reverse compile, or decompile the Content; lease, loan, rent, resell, and/or sSublicense, rent, lease or assign the the Content or any copy thereof. Except as provided in this Agreement, these Terms of use, none of the Content may not be copied, reproduced, republished, uploaded, posted, publicly displayed, encoded, translated, transmitted or distributed in any way (including “mirroring”) to any other computer, server, wWeb site or other medium for publication or distribution or for any commercial enterprise, without Victaulic’s prior written consent.

NOTICE

Victaulic Company of America maintains a continual policy of product improvement and, therefore, reserves the right to change product specifications, designs and standard equipment without notice and without incurring obligation.

This Victaulic Content is intended for reference in utilization and presentation of Victaulic products in form and Victaulic is not responsible for usage regarding design and is not intended for design purposes. It is not intended as a substitute for competent, professional assistance, which is a necessary prerequisite to any specific application. Anyone making use of the information or material contained herein does so at his/her own risk and assumes any and all liability resulting from such use.

Good piping practices should always prevail. Specific pressures, temperatures, external or internal loads, performance standards and tolerances must never be exceeded.

Many applications require recognition of special conditions, code requirements and use of safety factors. Qualified engineers must make these decisions and should refer to Victaulic Design Data and Gasket Selection (publications 26.01 and 05.01) available on request at no charge.

3. TERM AND TERMINATION

The This License is effective until terminated. You may terminate your obligations under Thethe License Licensee may terminate at any time by destroying the Content together with all copies, modifications and merged portions of the Content. Your rights under the License It will also terminate immediately if you when breach any of the terms of this License are violated. At such time, you the Licensee agrees that all copies of the Content will be destroyed along with merged portions of the Content and modified versions. This Agreement may be terminated immediately by Victaulic without cause upon written notice to you. Termination shall not limit Victaulic from pursuing other available remedies. Upon termination of this Agreement, you must certify in writing to Victaulic that you have un-installed and destroyed all copies of the Content within thirty (30) days of such revocation/expiration. Sections 2-8 of this Agreement shall survive any such termination.

4. COPYRIGHT

The Content is copyrighted by Victaulic and is protected by United States Copyright law and by international treaty provisions. You may not copy or distribute the Content except as provided herein.

5. TRAINING AND SUPPORT

Victaulic, at its sole option, may, but is under no obligation to, provide training, assistance, documentation or support concerning the installation or use of the Content.

6. NO WARRANTY

REGARDLESS OF ANY STATEMENT MADE IN THE CONTENT, OR PROVIDED BY OR AGREED TO BY VICTAULIC IN ANY OTHER FORM, THE CONTENT IS PROVIDED HEREUNDER “AS IS”. VICTAULIC COMPANY MAKES NO WARRANTY, EITHER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, OF ANY KIND WHATSOEVER, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO, ANY WARRANTIES OR REPRESENTATIONS AS TO THE PERFORMANCE OR COMPATIBILITY OF THE CONTENTIMPLIED WARRANTIES OR OF THE CONTENT’S MERCHANTABILITY, OR FITNESS FOR ANY PARTICULAR PURPOSE, NON-INFRINGEMENT, OR AGAINST ANY HIDDEN DEFECTS. REGARDING THE CONTENT.

7. LIABILITY LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

Victaulic Company’s entire liability and your exclusive remedy under this AGREEMENT will be, at Victaulic Company’s option, to attempt to correct or assist you, regarding errors, with efforts which Victaulic Company believes suitable for the problem or to replace the Content, as applicable. No Victaulic Company dealer, distributor, agent or employee is authorized to modify this liability limit.

This Agreement shall be governed and construed under the substantive laws of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, without regard to conflicts of laws principles. Each Party hereby irrevocably submits to the exclusive jurisdiction of the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania for the purposes of any suit, action or other proceeding arising out of this Agreement or any transaction contemplated hereby.

VICTAULIC COMPANY MAKES NO WARRANTY, EITHER EXPRESSED OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR ANY PARTICULAR PURPOSE REGARDING THE CONTENT. TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLCIABLE LAW, IN NO EVENT SHALL VICTAULIC COMPANY BE LIABLE TO YOU OR TO ANY THIRD PARTY ANYONE FOR ANY INDIRECT, SPECIAL, COLLATERAL, INCIDENTAL, OR CONSEQUENTIAL, OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, LOSS OF PROFIT, LOSS OF REVENUE, LOSS OR INACCURACY OF DATA, COST OF SUBSITUTE GOODS, REGARDLESS OF THE THEORY OF LIABILITY (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), EVEN IF VICTAULIC HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES, IN CONNECTION WITH OR ARISING OUT OF USE OF THE CONTENT. THE SOLE AND EXCLUSIVE LIABILITY ASSIGNABLE TO VICTAULIC COMPANY REGARDLESS OF THE FORM AND THE ACTION, SHALL NOT EXCEED THE REPLACEMENT OF THE CONTENT ENCLOSED HEREIN.

8. GENERAL PROVISIONS

This Agreement is governed by the laws of the State of Pennsylvania, United States, without reference to conflict of laws provisions and the United Nations 1980 Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods and any amendments thereto. Any dispute arising out of or in connection with this Agreement, including any question regarding its existence, validity or termination, shall be referred to and finally resolved by confidential arbitration under the Rules of the AAA, which Rules are deemed to be incorporated by reference into this clause. The number of Arbitrators shall be one. The seat, or legal place of the arbitration shall be Philadelphia, PA. The language to be used in the arbitral proceedings shall be English. If any provision of this Agreement is ruled invalid, such invalidity shall not affect the validity of the remaining portions of this Agreement. This Agreement constitutes the entire agreement between you and Victaulic, and supersedes any prior agreement, whether written or oral, relating to the subject matter of this Agreement. This Agreement may not be modified except by an instrument in writing duly signed by an authorized representative of each of the parties. If you are acquiring the Content on behalf of any entity, you represent and warrant that you have the legal capacity to bind such entity to this Agreement. Should you have questions concerning this Agreement, please contact the Victaulic Legal Department, or write to: Victaulic Company, Legal Department, 4901 Kesslersville Road, Easton, PA 18040.

Be sure to check the Victaulic web site regularly at www.victaulic.com/software for downloads and updates.

Software Library

FAQ

How do I search for a specific piece of content on Victaulic’s Software Content Website?
    1. Visit Victaulic’s Software Content Library at: https://www.victaulic.com/resource-software/
     
    1. Scroll to locate the appropriate software in which you are needing Victaulic content for.
     
    1. Once the appropriate software has been located, click on the View Files drop down arrow located to the right of the software name to expand the search engine and product modules.
     
    1. If the product style number is known you can utilize the search bar to determine if content exists for a specific product. Simply type in the product style number in the search bar and hit “enter” or click the “search” button. (Example: 177N Victaulic Coupling)
     
    1. If the product style number is unknown but you know which module the product is a part of you can expand that module by clicking the plus “” symbol to the left of that module name which will show every product that is located in that module.
 
  1.    
 
How do I download content from a specific software library?
After locating the software in which you need content for you have the option to download an entire package or a specific module of products for your software. No matter the option you choose the content will download in a zip file format. You will have to open the zip file to view the specific content files. Please see below for further details on your two download options.

Full Package Download Selecting to “Download Full Package” will provide you with all Victaulic content offered for a specific software.

 

Module Download Selecting to “Download” a specific module will provide you with all Victaulic content offered for that module in a specific software.

What can I do if the content I am looking for is not included in the content library or if I am having issues with a piece of Victaulic content?
You may utilize our Content “Help Request”button at the top of our resource software page for any issues or questions you may have regarding our content. When clicking this button it will direct you to a brief request form that must be filled out with the appropriate information and submitted.

Resource Software Page – https://www.victaulic.com/resource-software/
What if my software is not listed in the software library?
If the software you are using is not listed in our software library you can utilize our STP files and/or CAD 3D .DWG files which are available for download from our library. This file format provides a 3D representation of our product and is interchangeable amongst a variety of software platforms. If the file types we offer are not compatible with your software you may utilize our Content “Help Request” button to submit a form requesting content for the software you are using.

Resource Software Page – https://www.victaulic.com/resource-software/  
What is a Vic Block?
A Vic Block is terminology you may hear when someone is referring to CAD Blocks for Victaulic products. Vic Blocks are 2D or 3D accurate representations of a Victaulic product. These “Vic Blocks” can be downloaded to use and incorporate in your Autodesk AutoCAD project. Although you will not see this terminology used in our content library please know that this is the same as our AutoCAD 2D and 3D blocks offered for your download.
What is a CAD Block?
CAD blocks are 2D or 3D accurate representations of a component that can be used within specific software platforms. Victaulic offers both 2D and 3D CAD Blocks for the customer to download and use within their software platform.
What is a CAD Detail?
A CAD detail is separate from a CAD Block and provides additional information regarding assembly configurations and the individual Victaulic components that make up the assembly. These separate drawings are used as a supplemental document for further clarification in a project.

Example: Victaulic’s 380 Discharge VIPD (Vibrations Isolation Pump Drop) is not only offered as a 3D CAD Block but there is also a CAD Detail Drawing that depicts the application of the pump drop in various configurations on different style pumps.
Is there a way to view a list of all product content that is offered in a specific software?
Selecting the “Software Inclusion Report” located next to the Full Package Download will provide you with a list in PDF format. By utilizing the inclusion report that is offered, the customer has the ability to quickly view a list of products that are available for download within a given software platform.
What is a Module?
A module is a group of Victaulic products that are intended for specific application based systems.

Example: Victaulic Firelock are products for Fire Protection systems.

ACRONYMS & TERMINOLOGY

AGS (Advanced Groove System)

The standard AGS product range for non-fire protection systems for 14” and above.

For Additional Info. Please Visit - https://www.victaulic.com/systems/advanced-groove-system/

AWWA (American Water Works Association)

AWWA standards describe minimum requirements for design, installation, performance, and manufacturing of products used in the drinking water industry. Pipe of AWWA dimensions can be joined quickly and easily with the Victaulic grooved piping method. Victaulic products and recommendations conform to ANSI/AWWA C-606, Standard for Grooved and Shouldered Type Joints and CSA 242 M1980.

For Additional Info. Please Visit – https://www.victaulic.com/products/grooved-fittings-for-awwa-ductile-iron-cast/

CPVC/PVC (Chlorinated Polyvinyl Chloride/Polyvinyl Chloride)

Industry’s first and only grooved solution designed specifically for use on 2 – 12” chlorinated polyvinyl chloride/polyvinyl chloride (CPVC/PVC) pipe featuring Victaulic’s new PGS-300 groove profile

For Additional Info. Please Visit – https://www.victaulic.com/systems/system-solution-cpvc-pipe/

CTS (Copper Tube Size)
HDPE (High-Density Polyethylene)

The industry’s first-ever Installation-Ready™ plain end and grooved technology for high-density polyethylene (HDPE) eliminates the need to fuse.

For Additional Info. Please Visit – https://www.victaulic.com/systems/system-solution-hdpe-pipe/

IGS (Innovative Groove System)

Mechanical pipe joining system for 1” hard pipe. One bolt design, installs in tight spaces with minimal clearances.

For Additional Info. Please Visit – https://www.firelockigs.com

IPS (Iron Pipe Size)

The standard OGS product range for non-fire protection systems up to 12”.

JIS (Japanese Industrial Standards)

Standards used for industrial activities in Japan.

OGS (Original Groove System)

The standard roll groove & cut groove for steel and other IPS pipe.

For Additional Info. Please Visit – https://www.victaulic.com/assets/uploads/literature/25.01.pdf

StrengThin

Victaulic product line for stainless steel applications that leverages a high strength groove profile to provide increased performance.

StrengThin 100

Victaulic product line for thin wall stainless steel applications that is the industry’s first grooved mechanical piping system to perform up to 16 BAR on thin wall stainless steel pipe.

For Additional Info. Please Visit – https://www.victaulic.com/systems/strengthin-100-system/

Vic-Press

Victaulic product line for permanently joining ½”-2” Schedule 10S 304 & 316 Stainless Steel pipe.

For Additional Info. Please Visit - https://www.victaulic.com/systems/vic-press-for-schedule-10s-stainless-steel-systems/

Vortex

Victaulic’s hybrid fire suppression system.

For Additional Info. Please Visit - https://www.victaulic.com/systems/victaulic-vortex-hybrid-fire-extinguishing-system/