系统安装更安全

Victaulic(唯特利)管道连接解决方案不仅安装速度快,更重要的是非常安全。我们的解决方案无需加热作业,因此更加安全,而且安装速度快,可以减少作业工时,从而降低风险。

我们的产品设计简单,经久耐用,最重要的是非常安全。

据报道,2014 年,在美国最危险的25个工种中,建筑工人排第 12 位。作为向建筑业提供产品的公司,Victaulic(唯特利)深深认识到我们的产品在打造更安全的工作场所方面所承担的责任。下面举例说明一些我们以“安全第一"为中心的创新。

  • 通过目视检验接头装配是否正确。对于大多数 Victaulic(唯特利)产品,客户无需使用扭矩扳手来确保正确安装,只需通过目视检查螺栓座是否接触,即可轻松检验接头是否安装正确。*
  • Victaulic(唯特利)已取得专利的 Installation-Ready™ 管道连接技术现已应用于接头和管件,可减少标准沟槽接头配备的零散部件数量。所需零件越少,风险就越低。
  • Victaulic(唯特利)产品额定压力的称安全系数为 3。

除了可以更快速地安装管道,我们的产品也比焊接、钎焊、锡焊或熔接更加安全,因为它们的安装无须动火,也无须加热。产品优势如下:

  • 管道安装工不会暴露在对身体有损伤的烟气中,目前烟气已被认定是严重危害健康的因素并引起了一系列法律诉讼
  • 无须设置昂贵的防火值班人员或火灾屏蔽设施。
  • 无须使用油箱、点火器或有潜在火灾风险的引线

为什么要消除焊接带来的风险和危害?

根据在人身伤害和过失法领域占主导地位的一家公司的说法,“焊接是最危险的工业活动之一。焊接的危险在于火灾、电击、压缩气体、有毒烟气以及缺乏对眼、手、脚和身体的个人防护。"

重视安全

近一个世纪以来,安全一直是 Victaulic(唯特利)公司文化的重要组成部分。致力于产品创新和管理创新,让我们与众不同。Victaulic(唯特利)不仅在世界各地提供产品和服务,还致力于通过积极影响公司内外的人,引领行业的发展和进步。例如,Victaulic(唯特利)在劳动防护穿戴上取得的进展更好地保护了员工的安全。

2014年12月,唯特利美国铸造厂的员工开始穿着新式工作服。这款工作服是我们与Toray Fluorofibers公司和Majestic Fire Apparel公司合作,采用最新技术共同开发的。唯特利全球环境、健康与安全部门总监Bill D'Amico表示,下一步将与其他行业用户分享这一开发成果。

正如 D'Amico 所说,“我们将与业内其他公司分享这一进展,并希望能够在全球范围内推进铸造安全,更重要的是,保护我们最宝贵的资产 - 我们的员工。”

*不是每一种 Victaulic(唯特利)产品都具有“螺栓座-螺栓座接触”的目视检验性。请务必参考 Victaulic(唯特利)的产品安装说明,确认相应产品的正确装配要求。

Safer System Installations

SAFER SYSTEM INSTALLATIONS

Victaulic pipe joining solutions are designed to be fast, but more importantly, they are designed to be safe.  Our solutions eliminate the need for hotworks making them inherently safer, but the speed at which they are installed translates to fewer man-hours on the job and thereby reduced risk.

OUR PRODUCTS ARE DESIGNED TO BE SIMPLE, DURABLE BUT ABOVE ELSE, SAFE.

In 2014, it was reported that construction laborers ranked 12th in the top 25 most dangerous jobs in the United States. As a company who provides products for the construction industry, Victaulic recognizes the role our products play in contributing to a safer job site. Take for example some of our innovations all centered around safety first.

  • Visual inspectability of proper coupling assembly. Instead of needing a torque wrench to ensure proper installation, for most of Victaulic's products, customers can simply verify if a coupling is installed properly by visually checking that the bolt pads are touching.*
  • Victaulic's patented Installation-Ready Piping Joining™ Technology, now available on couplings and fittings, reduces the number of loose parts typically associated with standard grooved couplings. Less parts to drop = less risk.
  • Nominal 3 to 1 safety factor on Victaulic product pressure ratings.

Beyond being just a faster way to install pipelines, our products are also safer than welding, brazing, soldering or fusing because they install without the use of flames, fire or heat. The benefits which are:

  • Pipe fitters are not exposed to the damaging fumes currently cited as the cause of serious health issues in a series of lawsuits
  • No costly fire watch manpower or fire shielding is required
  • No tanks, no torches and no potentially dangerous lead lines

WHY ELIMINATE THE HAZARDS OF WELDING?

According to a leading firm in the field of personal injury and negligence law, "Welding is among the most dangerous industrial activities. The dangers of welding are fire threat, electric shock, compressed gases, toxic fumes, and lack of personal protection for the eyes, hands, feet, and body."

CLOAKED IN SAFETY

Safety has been a part of the Victaulic culture since its beginning nearly a century ago. Its commitment to innovation in its products and as an employer is what sets it apart as a company. Victaulic is about more than just the products and services it offers around the world - it's an organization committed to leading the industry with a positive impact on people inside and outside the company. Take for example the advancements in protective wear the Victaulic was able to develop to further protect its employees.

In December 2014 Victaulic employees began wearing new jackets at their U.S. foundry facilities. The jackets were part of a joint effort with Toray Fluorofibers and Majestic Fire Apparel to develop state of the art protective wear. Sharing this advancement with other industry users will be the next step, according to Bill D'Amico, Victaulic's Global Environmental Health & Safety Director.

As stated by D’Amico, “We will share this advancement with others in the industry in the hopes of advancing foundry safety worldwide and, more importantly, protecting our most valuable asset - our employees.”

*Not every Victaulic product features "pad-to-pad" inspectability. Always reference Victaulic's product installation instructions to confirm properly assembly requirements for that product.