黑山水库

Wastewater Icon

项目概况

项目类型:
业主:

黑山灌溉区 (BMID)

顾问公司设计院:

黑山灌溉区 (BMID)

承包商:

Bennett Contracting Ltd.

管道材料:

带涂层和衬里的碳钢管

管道尺寸:

42”

位置:

不列颠哥伦比亚省基洛纳

解决方案:

  • Ease and Speed of Installation
  • 节省成本
  • 安全性
  • 埋地应用

2012 年,黑山灌溉区修建了一条大直径 42″ 输送主管道,用于从位于黑山水库下方的紫外线消毒设施输送水,或将水输送至该设施。

根据项目建造战略,选择使用了 Victaulic 机械沟槽接头来安装管道,管道穿过现有道路下方,因而限制了空间和人员进入。施工方使用 Victaulic VE872 电动滚制开槽工具现场制备带涂层和衬里的碳钢管。由于开槽非常简单,因此黑山灌溉区选择使用自己的人员。

Victaulic AGS 接头快速完成了管道连接,并通过目测的方式检查安装是否正确。这使得 Bennett 得以快速完成该区域的施工并重新面向公众开放。Victaulic 沟槽系统拥有 200 多个接头和长度超过 4 公里/2.5 英里的管道,显著降低了总安装成本,同时缩短了工期,减少了在人口稠密地区焊接明挖管道工作所需的繁琐工作,而且连接后需要进行管道大修时无需再进入 3 级密闭空间。

项目类型:
Wastewater Icon
业主:

黑山灌溉区 (BMID)

顾问公司设计院:

黑山灌溉区 (BMID)

管道材料:

带涂层和衬里的碳钢管

位置:

不列颠哥伦比亚省基洛纳

承包商:

Bennett Contracting Ltd.

管道尺寸:

42”

解决方案:

  • Ease and Speed of Installation
  • 节省成本
  • 安全性
  • 埋地应用

2012 年,黑山灌溉区修建了一条大直径 42″ 输送主管道,用于从位于黑山水库下方的紫外线消毒设施输送水,或将水输送至该设施。

根据项目建造战略,选择使用了 Victaulic 机械沟槽接头来安装管道,管道穿过现有道路下方,因而限制了空间和人员进入。施工方使用 Victaulic VE872 电动滚制开槽工具现场制备带涂层和衬里的碳钢管。由于开槽非常简单,因此黑山灌溉区选择使用自己的人员。

Victaulic AGS 接头快速完成了管道连接,并通过目测的方式检查安装是否正确。这使得 Bennett 得以快速完成该区域的施工并重新面向公众开放。Victaulic 沟槽系统拥有 200 多个接头和长度超过 4 公里/2.5 英里的管道,显著降低了总安装成本,同时缩短了工期,减少了在人口稠密地区焊接明挖管道工作所需的繁琐工作,而且连接后需要进行管道大修时无需再进入 3 级密闭空间。

Black Mountain Reservoir

Wastewater Icon

PROJECT AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Wastewater
Owner:

Black Mountain Irrigation District (BMID)

Engineer:

Black Mountain Irrigation District (BMID)

Contractor:

Bennett Contracting Ltd.

Pipe Material:

Carbon Steel, Coated and Lined

Pipe Size:

42”

Location:

Kelowna, British Columbia

Solutions:

  • Ease and Speed of Installation
  • Cost Savings
  • Safety
  • Buried Services

In 2012, a large diameter 42″ transmission main was built to convey water to and from a planned UV Disinfection Facility located below the Black Mountain Reservoir.

The Victaulic’s mechanical grooved couplings were chosen for the project build strategy to install the piping, which traversed below existing roads, limiting space and access.  The carbon steel coated and lined pipe was prepared on-site using a Victaulic VE872 motorized roll grooving tool.   Due to ease of grooving, Black Mountain Irrigation District opted to utilize their own personnel.

Victaulic AGS couplings quickly joined the pipeline and were visually inspected for proper installation.  This allowed Bennett to rapidly construct and reopen areas back to the public.  With over 200 joints and more than 4 km/2.5 mi of piping, the Victaulic grooved system delivered a significant improvement in the overall total installed cost, while improving the schedule and reducing hassles involved with welding open-cut pipeline work in a populated area, and eliminating Level 3 confined space entry to reline the pipe after joining.

AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Wastewater
Wastewater Icon
Owner:

Black Mountain Irrigation District (BMID)

Engineer:

Black Mountain Irrigation District (BMID)

Pipe Material:

Carbon Steel, Coated and Lined

Location:

Kelowna, British Columbia

Contractor:

Bennett Contracting Ltd.

Pipe Size:

42”

Solutions:

  • Ease and Speed of Installation
  • Cost Savings
  • Safety
  • Buried Services

In 2012, a large diameter 42″ transmission main was built to convey water to and from a planned UV Disinfection Facility located below the Black Mountain Reservoir.

The Victaulic’s mechanical grooved couplings were chosen for the project build strategy to install the piping, which traversed below existing roads, limiting space and access.  The carbon steel coated and lined pipe was prepared on-site using a Victaulic VE872 motorized roll grooving tool.   Due to ease of grooving, Black Mountain Irrigation District opted to utilize their own personnel.

Victaulic AGS couplings quickly joined the pipeline and were visually inspected for proper installation.  This allowed Bennett to rapidly construct and reopen areas back to the public.  With over 200 joints and more than 4 km/2.5 mi of piping, the Victaulic grooved system delivered a significant improvement in the overall total installed cost, while improving the schedule and reducing hassles involved with welding open-cut pipeline work in a populated area, and eliminating Level 3 confined space entry to reline the pipe after joining.