哈姆林水回收设施改进和扩建

哈姆林水回收设施项目
Wastewater Icon

项目概况

项目类型:
废水
业主:

Orange County Utilities

顾问公司设计院:

Hazen & Sawyer

承包商:

Wharton Smith Construction

管道材料:

P401 带衬里球墨铸铁管

管道尺寸:

20” 和 24”

位置:

佛罗里达奥兰多

解决方案:

  • Dynamic Movement
  • 适应下沉
  • 降低风险

奥兰治县西南地区正在建造新的哈姆林水回收设施 (WRF)。新 WRF 提供的初始容量为 500 万加仑/天,并通过有目的地建造一些结构、工艺流程和建筑,为未来容量的扩增提供支持。

在建造新设施和安装新管道系统的过程中,工程设计方 Hazen & Sawyer 需要找到一种方法来适应建筑物未来的下沉和管道系统应力造成的动态移动。原污水进水管路需要一种解决方案,在新建筑与新的室外管道之间 7 英尺的可用空间内适应约 2.5 英寸的下沉。

Hazen & Sawyer 在 20" 和 24" 的原污水进水管路上使用 Victaulic 257C 型动态移动接头,因为该产品满足甚至超过了他们对该项目的所有需求和要求。在这两种应用场合中,Victaulic 的解决方案都成功地在 5 英尺的空间内适应多达 3 英寸的下沉。考虑到未来还要进行扩建,Victaulic 257C 型接头完全满足了 Hazen & Sawyer 的愿望,设计采用完全自约束接头的系统,无需使用束带,不仅减轻了管道应力,还能适应动态移动。

Wharton Smith Construction 只用不到 20 分钟的时间就能轻松地将每个动态移动接头安装到 P401 带衬里的球墨铸铁管上。接头到达现场时已经过出厂测试,可以为每个连接安装法兰适配接头。Victaulic 257C 在安装时只需要进行两处现场开槽连接。Victaulic 的解决方案不仅缩短了该项目的施工工期,还降低了风险并提高了管道系统的确定性。

项目类型:
废水
Wastewater Icon
业主:

Orange County Utilities

顾问公司设计院:

Hazen & Sawyer

管道材料:

P401 带衬里球墨铸铁管

位置:

佛罗里达奥兰多

承包商:

Wharton Smith Construction

管道尺寸:

20” 和 24”

解决方案:

  • Dynamic Movement
  • 适应下沉
  • 降低风险

奥兰治县西南地区正在建造新的哈姆林水回收设施 (WRF)。新 WRF 提供的初始容量为 500 万加仑/天,并通过有目的地建造一些结构、工艺流程和建筑,为未来容量的扩增提供支持。

在建造新设施和安装新管道系统的过程中,工程设计方 Hazen & Sawyer 需要找到一种方法来适应建筑物未来的下沉和管道系统应力造成的动态移动。原污水进水管路需要一种解决方案,在新建筑与新的室外管道之间 7 英尺的可用空间内适应约 2.5 英寸的下沉。

Hazen & Sawyer 在 20" 和 24" 的原污水进水管路上使用 Victaulic 257C 型动态移动接头,因为该产品满足甚至超过了他们对该项目的所有需求和要求。在这两种应用场合中,Victaulic 的解决方案都成功地在 5 英尺的空间内适应多达 3 英寸的下沉。考虑到未来还要进行扩建,Victaulic 257C 型接头完全满足了 Hazen & Sawyer 的愿望,设计采用完全自约束接头的系统,无需使用束带,不仅减轻了管道应力,还能适应动态移动。

Wharton Smith Construction 只用不到 20 分钟的时间就能轻松地将每个动态移动接头安装到 P401 带衬里的球墨铸铁管上。接头到达现场时已经过出厂测试,可以为每个连接安装法兰适配接头。Victaulic 257C 在安装时只需要进行两处现场开槽连接。Victaulic 的解决方案不仅缩短了该项目的施工工期,还降低了风险并提高了管道系统的确定性。

Hamlin WRF Improvements & Expansion

Hamlin WRF Project
Wastewater Icon

PROJECT AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Wastewater
Owner:

Orange County Utilities

Engineer:

Hazen & Sawyer

Contractor:

Wharton Smith Construction

Pipe Material:

P401 Lined Ductile Iron

Pipe Size:

20” and 24”

Location:

Orlando, Florida

Solutions:

  • Dynamic Movement
  • Accommodate Settlement
  • Mitigate Risk

The new Hamlin Water Reclamation Facility (WRF) is being constructed in the southwest region of Orange County. The new WRF will provide an initial capacity of 5 million gallons/day with some structures, processes, and buildings being purposefully constructed to support future increased capacity.

With new facilities and new piping systems being constructed and installed, the engineers, Hazen & Sawyer, needed to find a way to accommodate for the future settlement of the building and the dynamic movement for the stresses on the piping system. On the influent raw sewage lines, a solution needed to be provided that could accommodate approximately 2.5” of settlement in the 7’ of available space between the new building and new yard piping.

Hazen & Sawyer utilized the Victaulic Style 257C Dynamic Movement Joint on the 20” and 24” influent raw sewage lines because it met, and exceeded, all of their needs and requirements for this project. Victaulic’s solution was able to accommodate up to 3” of settlement in 5’ for both of the applications. With future expansions in mind, the Victaulic Style 257C fulfilled Hazen & Sawyer’s desire to design the system with fully self-restrained joints that do not require the use of a harness, relieving pipe stress, and capable of accommodating dynamic movement.

Wharton Smith Construction was able to easily install each of the Dynamic Movement Joints on the P401 Lined Ductile Iron in less than 20 minutes. The joints arrived at the site already being factory tested and ready to be installed with flanged adaptors for each connection. The Victaulic 257Cs only required two grooved field connections when being installed. Not only did Victaulic’s solutions improve the construction schedule of this project, but also mitigate the risk and increase the certainty of the piping system.

AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Wastewater
Wastewater Icon
Owner:

Orange County Utilities

Engineer:

Hazen & Sawyer

Pipe Material:

P401 Lined Ductile Iron

Location:

Orlando, Florida

Contractor:

Wharton Smith Construction

Pipe Size:

20” and 24”

Solutions:

  • Dynamic Movement
  • Accommodate Settlement
  • Mitigate Risk

The new Hamlin Water Reclamation Facility (WRF) is being constructed in the southwest region of Orange County. The new WRF will provide an initial capacity of 5 million gallons/day with some structures, processes, and buildings being purposefully constructed to support future increased capacity.

With new facilities and new piping systems being constructed and installed, the engineers, Hazen & Sawyer, needed to find a way to accommodate for the future settlement of the building and the dynamic movement for the stresses on the piping system. On the influent raw sewage lines, a solution needed to be provided that could accommodate approximately 2.5” of settlement in the 7’ of available space between the new building and new yard piping.

Hazen & Sawyer utilized the Victaulic Style 257C Dynamic Movement Joint on the 20” and 24” influent raw sewage lines because it met, and exceeded, all of their needs and requirements for this project. Victaulic’s solution was able to accommodate up to 3” of settlement in 5’ for both of the applications. With future expansions in mind, the Victaulic Style 257C fulfilled Hazen & Sawyer’s desire to design the system with fully self-restrained joints that do not require the use of a harness, relieving pipe stress, and capable of accommodating dynamic movement.

Wharton Smith Construction was able to easily install each of the Dynamic Movement Joints on the P401 Lined Ductile Iron in less than 20 minutes. The joints arrived at the site already being factory tested and ready to be installed with flanged adaptors for each connection. The Victaulic 257Cs only required two grooved field connections when being installed. Not only did Victaulic’s solutions improve the construction schedule of this project, but also mitigate the risk and increase the certainty of the piping system.