迈德匹发电站

Wastewater Icon

项目概况

项目类型:
燃煤发电厂
业主:

Eskom

顾问公司设计院:

Alstom 和 Spoormaker & Partners

承包商:

Steval Engineering & Sisonke 和 El-Shaddai

管道材料:

镀锌碳钢

管道尺寸:

1 ¼” 至 12”

位置:

南非林波波

解决方案:

  • 压缩施工工期
  • 成本最小化
  • 减小风险

迈德匹发电站位于南非林波波省,它是南半球最大的燃煤发电厂之一。该工厂拥有单位尺寸的发电机组,运行寿命为 50 年,单机运行功率为 800MW。

Victaulic 的沟槽管道解决方案为安装方提供了一种快速、高效的安装方法。Victaulic 解决方案不仅降低了项目风险,还减少了熟练施工工人的数量并提高了工地的安全性。在这个项目中,消防和冷却水管道系统使用了各种 Victaulic 解决方案,包括用于碳钢管的带沟槽的接头、管件和阀门组合。

Victaulic 接头采用滚制方式开槽,无需高温作业,因此可降低风险并提高安全性。此外,选择 Victaulic 挠性机械沟槽产品可减少已安装设备(包括泵、冷却机及其他设备)的应力。

由于安装速度很快,因此安装消防系统可节省 60% 的人力,而安装暖通空调 (HVAC) 系统所需的时间仅为安装焊接系统所需时间的 20%。

项目类型:
燃煤发电厂
Wastewater Icon
业主:

Eskom

顾问公司设计院:

Alstom 和 Spoormaker & Partners

管道材料:

镀锌碳钢

位置:

南非林波波

承包商:

Steval Engineering & Sisonke 和 El-Shaddai

管道尺寸:

1 ¼” 至 12”

解决方案:

  • 压缩施工工期
  • 成本最小化
  • 减小风险

迈德匹发电站位于南非林波波省,它是南半球最大的燃煤发电厂之一。该工厂拥有单位尺寸的发电机组,运行寿命为 50 年,单机运行功率为 800MW。

Victaulic 的沟槽管道解决方案为安装方提供了一种快速、高效的安装方法。Victaulic 解决方案不仅降低了项目风险,还减少了熟练施工工人的数量并提高了工地的安全性。在这个项目中,消防和冷却水管道系统使用了各种 Victaulic 解决方案,包括用于碳钢管的带沟槽的接头、管件和阀门组合。

Victaulic 接头采用滚制方式开槽,无需高温作业,因此可降低风险并提高安全性。此外,选择 Victaulic 挠性机械沟槽产品可减少已安装设备(包括泵、冷却机及其他设备)的应力。

由于安装速度很快,因此安装消防系统可节省 60% 的人力,而安装暖通空调 (HVAC) 系统所需的时间仅为安装焊接系统所需时间的 20%。

Medupi Power Station

Wastewater Icon

PROJECT AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Coal Fired Power Plant
Owner:

Eskom

Engineer:

Alstom and Spoormaker & Partners

Contractor:

Steval Engineering & Sisonke and El-Shaddai

Pipe Material:

Galvanized Carbon Steel

Pipe Size:

1 ¼” to 12”

Location:

Limpopo, South Africa

Solutions:

  • Compressed Construction Schedule
  • Minimized Cost
  • Risk Mitigation

The Medupi Power Station, located in Limpopo, South Africa, is one of the largest coal-fired power plants in the southern hemisphere. With an operational life of 50 years, the plant is comprised of size units operating at 800MW each.

Victaulic’s grooved piping solutions provide installers with a fast and efficient installation method. Not only did the Victaulic solutions mitigate risk on the project, but also reduced the number of skilled construction laborers and improves jobsite safety. On this project, a wide range of Victaulic solutions was utilized on the fire protection and chilled water piping systems; this included grooved couplings, fittings, and valve portfolio for carbon steel pipe.

Victaulic joints are rolled grooved and eliminate the need for hot works, which reduces risk and improves safety. Additionally, the Victaulic flexible mechanically grooved products were chosen to reduce stress on the installed equipment, including pumps, chillers, and others.

The speed of installation resulted in a 60% labor savings on the installed fire protection system, while the HVAC system was installed 20% of the time that a welded system would have required.

AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Coal Fired Power Plant
Wastewater Icon
Owner:

Eskom

Engineer:

Alstom and Spoormaker & Partners

Pipe Material:

Galvanized Carbon Steel

Location:

Limpopo, South Africa

Contractor:

Steval Engineering & Sisonke and El-Shaddai

Pipe Size:

1 ¼” to 12”

Solutions:

  • Compressed Construction Schedule
  • Minimized Cost
  • Risk Mitigation

The Medupi Power Station, located in Limpopo, South Africa, is one of the largest coal-fired power plants in the southern hemisphere. With an operational life of 50 years, the plant is comprised of size units operating at 800MW each.

Victaulic’s grooved piping solutions provide installers with a fast and efficient installation method. Not only did the Victaulic solutions mitigate risk on the project, but also reduced the number of skilled construction laborers and improves jobsite safety. On this project, a wide range of Victaulic solutions was utilized on the fire protection and chilled water piping systems; this included grooved couplings, fittings, and valve portfolio for carbon steel pipe.

Victaulic joints are rolled grooved and eliminate the need for hot works, which reduces risk and improves safety. Additionally, the Victaulic flexible mechanically grooved products were chosen to reduce stress on the installed equipment, including pumps, chillers, and others.

The speed of installation resulted in a 60% labor savings on the installed fire protection system, while the HVAC system was installed 20% of the time that a welded system would have required.