北部处理厂

Wastewater Icon

项目概况

项目类型:
废水处理厂
业主:

Metro Water Recovery

顾问公司设计院:

Jacobs

承包商:

Garney Construction

管道材料:

球墨铸铁

管道尺寸:

12" 及以下

位置:

科罗拉多州布莱顿

解决方案:

  • 减少系统所占面积
  • 简化安装
  • 降低风险

北部处理厂位于科罗拉多州布莱顿,是一个 24 MGD 废水处理厂。这是美国最大的在施工的渐进式设计建造项目。该项目由 30 多个设施和超过 14 英里的内部管道系统组成,直径范围为 ½" 至 84"。

Victaulic(唯特利)针对基础设施市场的解决方案已被众多项目应用,其中包括 Metro Water Recovery 的北部处理厂内的砂砾、消化淤泥、消化池、回流活性淤泥 (RAS) 和废活性淤泥 (WAS)。项目的工程公司 Jacobs 选择 Victaulic(唯特利)接头、管件和阀门用于系统设计,由于无需拆卸接头,减少了整个项目的占地面积。

在此项目中,设施中大部分管道系统都是架空的。Victaulic(唯特利)沟槽解决方案提供了内在工程价值,使Garney Construction 能够轻松连接管道系统。Victaulic(唯特利)接头和管件所需的螺母和螺栓少得多,重量也比法兰连接要轻很多。沟槽设计的简便性使其在安装过程中仅需极少的设备,从而实现在狭小空间内轻松安全地完成安装。

出版物

Metro Wastewater Reclamation District 兴建价值 4.17 亿美元的新设施,Jacobs

外部链接

我们的设施 – Metro Water Recovery

北部处理厂 – Garney Construction

项目类型:
废水处理厂
Wastewater Icon
业主:

Metro Water Recovery

顾问公司设计院:

Jacobs

管道材料:

球墨铸铁

位置:

科罗拉多州布莱顿

承包商:

Garney Construction

管道尺寸:

12" 及以下

解决方案:

  • 减少系统所占面积
  • 简化安装
  • 降低风险

北部处理厂位于科罗拉多州布莱顿,是一个 24 MGD 废水处理厂。这是美国最大的在施工的渐进式设计建造项目。该项目由 30 多个设施和超过 14 英里的内部管道系统组成,直径范围为 ½" 至 84"。

Victaulic(唯特利)针对基础设施市场的解决方案已被众多项目应用,其中包括 Metro Water Recovery 的北部处理厂内的砂砾、消化淤泥、消化池、回流活性淤泥 (RAS) 和废活性淤泥 (WAS)。项目的工程公司 Jacobs 选择 Victaulic(唯特利)接头、管件和阀门用于系统设计,由于无需拆卸接头,减少了整个项目的占地面积。

在此项目中,设施中大部分管道系统都是架空的。Victaulic(唯特利)沟槽解决方案提供了内在工程价值,使Garney Construction 能够轻松连接管道系统。Victaulic(唯特利)接头和管件所需的螺母和螺栓少得多,重量也比法兰连接要轻很多。沟槽设计的简便性使其在安装过程中仅需极少的设备,从而实现在狭小空间内轻松安全地完成安装。

出版物

Metro Wastewater Reclamation District 兴建价值 4.17 亿美元的新设施,Jacobs

外部链接

我们的设施 – Metro Water Recovery

北部处理厂 – Garney Construction

Northern Treatment Plant

Wastewater Icon

PROJECT AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Wastewater Treatment Plant
Owner:

Metro Water Recovery

Engineer:

Jacobs

Contractor:

Garney Construction

Pipe Material:

Ductile Iron

Pipe Size:

12” and Down

Location:

Brighton, Colorado

Solutions:

  • Reduced System Footprint
  • Simplified Installation
  • Mitigated Risk

The Northern Treatment Plant is a 24 MGD wastewater treatment plant, located in Brighton, Colorado. At the time of construction, this was the largest progressive design-build project in the United States. Consisting of more than 30 facilities with over 14 miles of interior piping systems, ranging in diameter from ½” through 84”.

Victaulic’s solutions for the infrastructure market were utilized on numerous applications, including grit, digested sludge, digester, return activated sludge (RAS), and waste activated sludge (WAS) within Metro Water Recovery’s Northern Treatment Plant. Jacobs, the projects engineer, selected Victaulic couplings, fittings, and valves for the system design, reducing the overall project footprint through the elimination of dismantling joints.

On this project, much of the piping system was elevated in the facilities. Garney Construction was easily able to join the piping system because of the inherent value engineering benefits that Victaulic’s grooved solutions provide. Victaulic couplings and fittings require far fewer nuts and bolts and weigh substantially less than flanged options. The simplicity of the grooved design requires minimal equipment during the installation process, enabling installations in tight and confined spaces to easily and safely occur.

Publication

Metro Wastewater Reclamation District opens new $417 million facility, Jacobs

External Links

Our Facilities – Metro Water Recovery

Northern Treatment Plant – Garney Construction

AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Wastewater Treatment Plant
Wastewater Icon
Owner:

Metro Water Recovery

Engineer:

Jacobs

Pipe Material:

Ductile Iron

Location:

Brighton, Colorado

Contractor:

Garney Construction

Pipe Size:

12” and Down

Solutions:

  • Reduced System Footprint
  • Simplified Installation
  • Mitigated Risk

The Northern Treatment Plant is a 24 MGD wastewater treatment plant, located in Brighton, Colorado. At the time of construction, this was the largest progressive design-build project in the United States. Consisting of more than 30 facilities with over 14 miles of interior piping systems, ranging in diameter from ½” through 84”.

Victaulic’s solutions for the infrastructure market were utilized on numerous applications, including grit, digested sludge, digester, return activated sludge (RAS), and waste activated sludge (WAS) within Metro Water Recovery’s Northern Treatment Plant. Jacobs, the projects engineer, selected Victaulic couplings, fittings, and valves for the system design, reducing the overall project footprint through the elimination of dismantling joints.

On this project, much of the piping system was elevated in the facilities. Garney Construction was easily able to join the piping system because of the inherent value engineering benefits that Victaulic’s grooved solutions provide. Victaulic couplings and fittings require far fewer nuts and bolts and weigh substantially less than flanged options. The simplicity of the grooved design requires minimal equipment during the installation process, enabling installations in tight and confined spaces to easily and safely occur.

Publication

Metro Wastewater Reclamation District opens new $417 million facility, Jacobs

External Links

Our Facilities – Metro Water Recovery

Northern Treatment Plant – Garney Construction