南区废水处理厂

南区废水处理厂项目
Wastewater Icon

项目概况

项目类型:
废水处理厂
业主:

迈阿密戴德县供水与污水处理部门

顾问公司设计院:

Stantec

承包商:

Poole & Kent

管道材料:

球墨铸铁和碳钢

管道尺寸:

4”-8”

位置:

佛罗里达迈阿密

解决方案:

  • 安装便捷
  • 狭窄空间要求
  • 不允许产生烟气/进行焊接,也不允许人员进入
  • Speed of Installation

南区废水处理厂隶属于迈阿密戴德县供水与污水处理部门 (WASD),该处理厂需要在运营方面做出改变,才能满足佛罗里达州的入海河口立法和同意令要求。为了满足立法要求,需要在整个设施内进行多项改进,以确保供水与污水处理部门提供高质量的废水服务,同时保护公众健康和环境。

经过升级改造后,迈阿密戴德县将能够完成其入海河口立法项目,从此不会再定期使用入海河口排放污水,同时还将保护佛罗里达州海岸沿线的近岸海域水生生态系统。这些措施将大大减少入海河口的排污量,同时还将工厂每天处理污水的产能从 285 加仑增加到 368 加仑。

Victaulic 为南区废水处理厂的沼气澄清 2 号车间提供专用于碳钢管道的基础设施解决方案。Victaulic 的沟槽技术,例如 107N 型 QuickVic 刚性接头177N 型 QuickVic 挠性接头341 型法兰适配接头,能够轻松地安装在这座建筑物的狭小空间中。与法兰组件相比,沟槽接头的产品外形更小。此外,与法兰接头相比,所需的螺栓和螺母的数量少得多,安装时间也能够显著减少。

Victaulic 能够为南区污水处理厂提供固有的工程价值。Victaulic 在设施升级改造期间提高了安装速度并缩短了工程时间,因此为南区污水处理厂节省了宝贵的人力和资源成本。

项目类型:
废水处理厂
Wastewater Icon
业主:

迈阿密戴德县供水与污水处理部门

顾问公司设计院:

Stantec

管道材料:

球墨铸铁和碳钢

位置:

佛罗里达迈阿密

承包商:

Poole & Kent

管道尺寸:

4”-8”

解决方案:

  • 安装便捷
  • 狭窄空间要求
  • 不允许产生烟气/进行焊接,也不允许人员进入
  • Speed of Installation

南区废水处理厂隶属于迈阿密戴德县供水与污水处理部门 (WASD),该处理厂需要在运营方面做出改变,才能满足佛罗里达州的入海河口立法和同意令要求。为了满足立法要求,需要在整个设施内进行多项改进,以确保供水与污水处理部门提供高质量的废水服务,同时保护公众健康和环境。

经过升级改造后,迈阿密戴德县将能够完成其入海河口立法项目,从此不会再定期使用入海河口排放污水,同时还将保护佛罗里达州海岸沿线的近岸海域水生生态系统。这些措施将大大减少入海河口的排污量,同时还将工厂每天处理污水的产能从 285 加仑增加到 368 加仑。

Victaulic 为南区废水处理厂的沼气澄清 2 号车间提供专用于碳钢管道的基础设施解决方案。Victaulic 的沟槽技术,例如 107N 型 QuickVic 刚性接头177N 型 QuickVic 挠性接头341 型法兰适配接头,能够轻松地安装在这座建筑物的狭小空间中。与法兰组件相比,沟槽接头的产品外形更小。此外,与法兰接头相比,所需的螺栓和螺母的数量少得多,安装时间也能够显著减少。

Victaulic 能够为南区污水处理厂提供固有的工程价值。Victaulic 在设施升级改造期间提高了安装速度并缩短了工程时间,因此为南区污水处理厂节省了宝贵的人力和资源成本。

South District Wastewater Treatment Plant

South District Wastewater Treatment Plant Project
Wastewater Icon

PROJECT AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Wastewater Treatment Plant
Owner:

Miami-Dade County Water & Sewer Department

Engineer:

Stantec

Contractor:

Poole & Kent

Pipe Material:

Ductile Iron and Carbon Steel

Pipe Size:

4”-8”

Location:

Miami, Florida

Solutions:

  • Ease of Installation
  • Confined Space Requirements
  • No fume/welding permit or personnel
  • Speed of Installation

The South District Wastewater Treatment Plant, a part of the Miami-Dade County Water & Sewer Department (WASD), needed to make operational changes in order to meet Florida’s Ocean Outfall legislation and Consent Decree. To address the legislative requirements, several enhancements needed to be made throughout the facility to ensure that the WASD was providing high quality wastewater service while also protecting public health and the environment.

These upgrades will enable Miami-Dade County to complete its Ocean Outfall Legislation Project, which eliminates the regular use of ocean outfalls and protects the near-shore aquatic ecosystem off the coast of Florida. The measures will drastically reduce ocean outfalls while also increasing the plant’s capacity from 285 to 368 gallons a day.

Victaulic provided infrastructure solutions specific for the carbon steel piping in the Digester Clarifier Building #2 at the South District Wastewater Treatment Plant. Victaulic’s grooved technology, such as the Style 107N QuickVic Rigid Couplings, the Style 177N QuickVic Flexible Couplings, and the Style 341 Flange Adapters were easily able to be installed in the tight space requirements of this building. The grooved couplings have smaller product profiles than flanged components. Additionally, with far fewer bolts and nuts than a flanged joint, the installation time was able to be dramatically reduced.

Victaulic was able to provide Inherent value engineering to the South District Wastewater Treatment Plant. With faster installations and reduced time during the facility upgrades, Victaulic was able to save the South District WWTP valuable money on labor and resource costs.

AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Wastewater Treatment Plant
Wastewater Icon
Owner:

Miami-Dade County Water & Sewer Department

Engineer:

Stantec

Pipe Material:

Ductile Iron and Carbon Steel

Location:

Miami, Florida

Contractor:

Poole & Kent

Pipe Size:

4”-8”

Solutions:

  • Ease of Installation
  • Confined Space Requirements
  • No fume/welding permit or personnel
  • Speed of Installation

The South District Wastewater Treatment Plant, a part of the Miami-Dade County Water & Sewer Department (WASD), needed to make operational changes in order to meet Florida’s Ocean Outfall legislation and Consent Decree. To address the legislative requirements, several enhancements needed to be made throughout the facility to ensure that the WASD was providing high quality wastewater service while also protecting public health and the environment.

These upgrades will enable Miami-Dade County to complete its Ocean Outfall Legislation Project, which eliminates the regular use of ocean outfalls and protects the near-shore aquatic ecosystem off the coast of Florida. The measures will drastically reduce ocean outfalls while also increasing the plant’s capacity from 285 to 368 gallons a day.

Victaulic provided infrastructure solutions specific for the carbon steel piping in the Digester Clarifier Building #2 at the South District Wastewater Treatment Plant. Victaulic’s grooved technology, such as the Style 107N QuickVic Rigid Couplings, the Style 177N QuickVic Flexible Couplings, and the Style 341 Flange Adapters were easily able to be installed in the tight space requirements of this building. The grooved couplings have smaller product profiles than flanged components. Additionally, with far fewer bolts and nuts than a flanged joint, the installation time was able to be dramatically reduced.

Victaulic was able to provide Inherent value engineering to the South District Wastewater Treatment Plant. With faster installations and reduced time during the facility upgrades, Victaulic was able to save the South District WWTP valuable money on labor and resource costs.