托马霍克溪废水处理厂扩建

Wastewater Icon

项目概况

项目类型:
废水
业主:

约翰逊县废水处理厂

顾问公司设计院:

Black & Veatch 和 HDR

承包商:

McCarthy Construction

管道材料:

球墨铸铁

管道尺寸:

4” – 8”

位置:

堪萨斯州黎雾市

解决方案:

  • 压缩安装工期
  • 减少系统所占面积
  • 降低风险
  • 无需拆卸接头

托马霍克溪废水处理厂 (Tomahawk Creek Wastewater Treatment Facility) 位于堪萨斯州约翰逊县,负责处理来自黎雾市、奥佛兰帕克、奥拉西和草原村部分地区的废水。工厂始建于 1955 年,多年来经过扩建,以处理流量不断增加的废水。随着该地区人口的增加,工厂现已无法容纳增加的流量。为了解决这个问题,约翰逊县决定对工厂进行扩建,对其客户而言,这是最具成本效益的解决方案,从长远来看意义深远。2018 年开始施工,大部分施工工作计划于 2021 年底之前完工。

过滤和消毒综合设施包括 4” – 8” 球墨铸铁工艺管道,管道采用了 Victaulic 沟槽解决方案。工艺管道系统使用 31 型 AWWA 接头317 型 AWWA 止回阀,在安装过程中,它们为承包商 McCarthy Construction 提供了简化的构造和组件。在这个项目中,由于使用了 Victaulic 解决方案,对齐法兰时无需再执行两种繁琐的钻孔方法。安装方能够利用沟槽管道系统固有的适应能力来补偿偏移。沟槽管道系统的重量也更轻了。所有上述优点都提升了作业现场的安全。

在此过程中,McCarthy Construction 使用 VG412 VG412 轨道切槽工具在现场切割闭合件并进行开槽。此 Victaulic 解决方案显著缩短了施工工期并提高了生产力。由于能够在现场对闭合件进行开槽,因此无需在作业现场订购、制造、装运和安装定制闭合件。

在球墨铸铁工艺管道上使用 Victaulic 的沟槽解决方案后,不仅提高了现场生产力,缩短了施工工期,还降低了风险并提高了安全性。

外部链接

托马霍克溪废水处理厂扩建,约翰逊县

项目类型:
废水
Wastewater Icon
业主:

约翰逊县废水处理厂

顾问公司设计院:

Black & Veatch 和 HDR

管道材料:

球墨铸铁

位置:

堪萨斯州黎雾市

承包商:

McCarthy Construction

管道尺寸:

4” – 8”

解决方案:

  • 压缩安装工期
  • 减少系统所占面积
  • 降低风险
  • 无需拆卸接头

托马霍克溪废水处理厂 (Tomahawk Creek Wastewater Treatment Facility) 位于堪萨斯州约翰逊县,负责处理来自黎雾市、奥佛兰帕克、奥拉西和草原村部分地区的废水。工厂始建于 1955 年,多年来经过扩建,以处理流量不断增加的废水。随着该地区人口的增加,工厂现已无法容纳增加的流量。为了解决这个问题,约翰逊县决定对工厂进行扩建,对其客户而言,这是最具成本效益的解决方案,从长远来看意义深远。2018 年开始施工,大部分施工工作计划于 2021 年底之前完工。

过滤和消毒综合设施包括 4” – 8” 球墨铸铁工艺管道,管道采用了 Victaulic 沟槽解决方案。工艺管道系统使用 31 型 AWWA 接头317 型 AWWA 止回阀,在安装过程中,它们为承包商 McCarthy Construction 提供了简化的构造和组件。在这个项目中,由于使用了 Victaulic 解决方案,对齐法兰时无需再执行两种繁琐的钻孔方法。安装方能够利用沟槽管道系统固有的适应能力来补偿偏移。沟槽管道系统的重量也更轻了。所有上述优点都提升了作业现场的安全。

在此过程中,McCarthy Construction 使用 VG412 VG412 轨道切槽工具在现场切割闭合件并进行开槽。此 Victaulic 解决方案显著缩短了施工工期并提高了生产力。由于能够在现场对闭合件进行开槽,因此无需在作业现场订购、制造、装运和安装定制闭合件。

在球墨铸铁工艺管道上使用 Victaulic 的沟槽解决方案后,不仅提高了现场生产力,缩短了施工工期,还降低了风险并提高了安全性。

外部链接

托马霍克溪废水处理厂扩建,约翰逊县

Tomahawk Creek Wastewater Treatment Facility Expansion

Wastewater Icon

PROJECT AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Wastewater
Owner:

Johnson County Wastewater

Engineer:

Black & Veatch and HDR

Contractor:

McCarthy Construction

Pipe Material:

Ductile Iron

Pipe Size:

4” – 8”

Location:

Leawood, Kansas

Solutions:

  • Compressed Installation
  • Reduced System Footprint
  • Mitigate Risk
  • Eliminate Dismantling Joints

The Tomahawk Creek Wastewater Treatment Facility is located in Johnson County, Kansas, and treats wastewater flows from parts of Leawood, Overland Park, Olathe, and Prairie Village. Originally constructed in 1955, the facility has been expanded to treat increased flow over the years. As the population in this area has increased, the current facility is not able to accommodate the increased flow. To address this, Johnson County decided to expand the facility, which was the most cost-effective, and long-term solution for its customers. Construction began in 2018 and a majority of the work is scheduled to be completed by the end of 2021.

The Filter & Disinfection Complex included 4” – 8” ductile iron process piping, which utilized Victaulic grooved solutions. On the process piping system, Style 31 AWWA Coupling and Series 317 AWWA Check Valves provided the contractor, McCarthy Construction, with a simplified configuration and assembly during installation. On this project, the Victaulic solutions eliminated the need for two holing methodology that is required for the alignment of flanges, which can be cumbersome. Installers were able to make up for misalignment by taking advantage of the inherent adaptability of grooved piping systems. The grooved system was also significantly lighter in weight. All of these attributes result in improving jobsite safety.

During this process, McCarthy Construction used the VG412 Orbital Cut Groove Tool to field cut and grooved closure pieces. This Victaulic solution significantly compressed the construction schedule and improved productivity.  Because closure pieces were able to be grooved on-site, the need to order, fabricate, ship, and install custom closure pieces at the jobsite was eliminated.

The use of Victaulic’s grooved solutions on the ductile iron process piping not only improved the field productivity and reduced the construction schedule, but also mitigated risks and improved safety.

External Links

Tomahawk Creek Wastewater Treatment Facility Expansion, Johnson County

AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Wastewater
Wastewater Icon
Owner:

Johnson County Wastewater

Engineer:

Black & Veatch and HDR

Pipe Material:

Ductile Iron

Location:

Leawood, Kansas

Contractor:

McCarthy Construction

Pipe Size:

4” – 8”

Solutions:

  • Compressed Installation
  • Reduced System Footprint
  • Mitigate Risk
  • Eliminate Dismantling Joints

The Tomahawk Creek Wastewater Treatment Facility is located in Johnson County, Kansas, and treats wastewater flows from parts of Leawood, Overland Park, Olathe, and Prairie Village. Originally constructed in 1955, the facility has been expanded to treat increased flow over the years. As the population in this area has increased, the current facility is not able to accommodate the increased flow. To address this, Johnson County decided to expand the facility, which was the most cost-effective, and long-term solution for its customers. Construction began in 2018 and a majority of the work is scheduled to be completed by the end of 2021.

The Filter & Disinfection Complex included 4” – 8” ductile iron process piping, which utilized Victaulic grooved solutions. On the process piping system, Style 31 AWWA Coupling and Series 317 AWWA Check Valves provided the contractor, McCarthy Construction, with a simplified configuration and assembly during installation. On this project, the Victaulic solutions eliminated the need for two holing methodology that is required for the alignment of flanges, which can be cumbersome. Installers were able to make up for misalignment by taking advantage of the inherent adaptability of grooved piping systems. The grooved system was also significantly lighter in weight. All of these attributes result in improving jobsite safety.

During this process, McCarthy Construction used the VG412 Orbital Cut Groove Tool to field cut and grooved closure pieces. This Victaulic solution significantly compressed the construction schedule and improved productivity.  Because closure pieces were able to be grooved on-site, the need to order, fabricate, ship, and install custom closure pieces at the jobsite was eliminated.

The use of Victaulic’s grooved solutions on the ductile iron process piping not only improved the field productivity and reduced the construction schedule, but also mitigated risks and improved safety.

External Links

Tomahawk Creek Wastewater Treatment Facility Expansion, Johnson County