机械管道连接系统

紧密集成 — 是唯特利机械连接系统的独特优势。我们的密封技术和连接技术(不论沟槽、压合、平端还是其他技术)共同为先进产品奠定了基础。所有产品均符合严格的标准,具有最佳性能,满足您对管道系统的需求。

密封垫圈技术
沟槽技术
密封垫圈技术

密封垫圈/密封技术

Victaulic(唯特利)管道连接产品的核心是密封垫圈。 为此,所有的密封垫圈都会进行严格的质量控制,精密工程设计和详尽全面的测试,之后才能交付给客户。我们之所以在密封技术上投入如此多的时间,是因为产品不容有失。

我们如何做到的?

利用先进的元素分析技术,我公司世界一流的材料工程师能够预测材料在各种结构和现场条件下的性能。

之后,我们会根据分析结果进行现场测试。 实际上,积年累月的分析和测试是我们成功开发了拥有自主知识产权的密封化合物,例如唯特利“EHP”级EPDM(三元乙丙橡胶)密封垫圈。

Victaulic(唯特利)“EHP” 级密封垫圈是市场上唯一一款额定温度能够达到250°F/121°C的EPDM密封垫圈。这一温度比 EPDM 密封垫圈的行业标准额定温度(230°F/110°C)提高了20度。工程客户们都十分清楚,密封垫圈的额定温度越高,他们对管道系统的信心就越强。

沟槽技术

沟槽技术

沟槽技术的概念最早出现在 1919 年,英国皇家工兵部队中尉 Ernest Tribe 和著名工程师 Henry Selby Hele-Shaw 博士在这一年提交了沟槽机械接头的发明专利申请。Victaulic(唯特利)的前身 The Victory Pipe Joint Company (胜利接头公司)开始在管道接头行业推广这一革命性的新概念。近 100 年后的今天,这项技术仍在继续发展革新,改变了建筑行业对管道系统的看法。这是一种更快速、更简单且更安全的管道连接方式。

什么是沟槽技术?

沟槽技术的四个关键元素:

  • 沟槽管道
  • 密封垫圈
  • 壳体
  • 螺母和螺栓

沟槽接头由这3个部分组成。

沟槽接头的工作原理

管端沟槽通过铸造或加工产生。密封垫圈包围管端周边和顶部,壳体包围密封垫圈并安放于管道沟槽内,通过扳手拧紧螺栓和螺母将它们固定在一起。

grooved-coupling-5

基本沟槽接头分为两种:

沟槽接头

挠性沟槽接头
这些沟槽接头允许有限的角移动量。

grooved-coupling-rigid-4

刚性沟槽接头
这种接头将两段管道牢牢固定住,使之不能移动,连接后的效果与法兰或焊接类似,用在管道接口不允许移动的场合。

177N 型 QuickVic™ 挠性接头
Style-177N-flexible

QUICKVIC™刚性接头
107N型

Style-107N-rigid
nsp-016-edit

现在,沟槽接头、沟槽管件、沟槽阀门和沟槽附件(如过滤器和导流过滤器)在世界范围内广泛而大量地应用于管道连接系统。

然而,当“沟槽”成为“更快更易安装”的代名词时,不同沟槽产品制造商的差异渐渐凸显。我们的产品独具特色。在管道系统连接领域能够同时具备可靠、耐用且构造精密的,只有 Victaulic(唯特利)。

Mechanical Joining

Togetherness – that’s what our mechanical joining systems are about. Our Seals and Joining Technologies (whether grooved, press, plain-end or otherwise) together form the basis for our advanced products. All are manufactured to exacting standards and for optimal performance to satisfy your piping requirements.

Gasket Technology
Grooved Technology
Gasket Technology

GASKET/SEAL TECHNOLOGY

At the heart of our pipe joining products is the seal. That is why all of our gaskets/seals are subject to stringent quality control, precision engineering and exhaustive testing before they ever make it into our customers' hands. Why do we spend so much time on seal technology? Because failure is never an option.

vector-smart-object5
vector-smart-object6
vector-smart-object7

HOW DO WE DO IT?

Using advanced element analysis, our staff of world class materials engineers are able to predict the performance of materials in numerous configurations and in countless field conditions.

We then back up that analysis with in field testing. In fact, years of this type of analysis and testing has led to the development of our own proprietary seal compounds such as the Victaulic Grade “EHP” EPDM Gasket.

The Victaulic Grade “EHP” EPDM Gasket is the only 250°F/121°C rated EPDM gasket on the market. That is a 20 degree increase in temperature from standard industry EPDMs (rated at 230°F/110°C). Our engineering customers know that an increase in temperature ratings for a gasket translates into increased confidence in their piping systems.

Grooved Technology

GROOVED TECHNOLOGY

The concept of grooved technology, as it is known today, was born into existence in 1919 when Ernest Tribe, a British Royal Engineers Lieutenant and Dr. Henry Selby Hele-Shaw, a renowned engineer, finalized a patent application of the invention of the grooved mechanical coupling. Originally known as The Victory Pipe Joint Company, Victaulic began to market this revolutionary new concept in the pipe connector industry. Nearly 100 years later this technology continues to evolve and change the way the construction industry looks at piping systems. It's simply a faster, easier and safer way to join pipe.

So what is grooved technology?

Grooved technology is the combination of four key elements:

  • the grooved pipe
  • the gasket
  • the housings
  • the nuts and bolts

These 3 components make up a grooved coupling.

How do grooved couplings work?

The pipe groove is made by forming or machining an actual groove into the ends of two pipes. A gasket wraps around and on top of the pipe ends, the housings wrap around the gasket and sit in the pipe grooves, and the bolts and nuts are tightened with a wrench to hold it all together.

grooved-coupling-5

There are two basic grooved coupling styles:

grooved coupling

Flexible grooved couplings
These allow a limited amount of angular movement.

grooved-coupling-rigid-4

Rigid grooved couplings
These do not allow movement and can be used wherever immobility in the pipe joint is needed, similar to a flanged or welded joint.

Style 177N QuickVic™ Flexible Coupling
Style-177N-flexible

STYLE 107N QUICKVIC™ RIGID COUPLING

Style-107N-rigid
nsp-016-edit

Today grooved couplings along with grooved fittings, grooved valves and grooved accessories (such as strainers and suction diffusers) are found in a seemingly endless number of piping applications worldwide.

While the grooved pipe joining concept has become synonymous with faster and easier installations, not all manufacturers of grooved products are the same. We are unique. There is only one Victaulic for reliable, durable, precision-constructed piping systems.

Interested in learning more?