Station de traitement des eaux d'Airline Lambert

Station de traitement des eaux d'Airline Lambert
Wastewater Icon
TYPE DE PROJET :
Station de traitement de l'eau
Maître d'ouvrage :

Ville de Marana

Ingénieur :

Carollo Engineering

Installateur :

Archer Western

Matériau de tube :

Acier au carbone

Diamètre des tubes :

6” à 20”

Localisation :

Marana, Arizona

Solutions :

  • Modularité de la construction
  • Atténuation des risques
  • Réduction des délais

En 2016, l'agence américaine de protection de l'environnement (EPA) a adopté le Toxic Substances Control Act. Cette loi vise à hiérarchiser, évaluer et réglementer les substances chimiques et prévoit notamment l'obligation pour les industriels de déclarer les produits chimiques fabriqués ou transformés aux États-Unis au cours des 10 dernières années. Deux de ces produits sont les substances chimiques PFAS et PFOS. En août 2018, le conseil municipal de Marana a unanimement décidé de solliciter la conception et la construction d'une station de traitement de l'eau pour les deux systèmes de Marana Water dans lesquels des composés chimiques non autorisés avaient été identifiés (PFO et 1,4–dioxane).

En 2018, la ville de Marana a lancé un projet de 14 millions de dollars pour la conception et la construction de deux stations de traitement de l'eau au niveau de puits existants, la station de Picture Rocks et celle d'Airline Lambert, afin d'éliminer les PFAS à l'aide de charbon actif granulaire (GAC). La ville de Marana a embauché l'entreprise Carollo en janvier 2019, puis la société Archer Western en tant que gestionnaire en mai 2019.

Victaulic a travaillé avec les parties prenantes du projet pour optimiser la tuyauterie de la station de traitement des eaux d'Airline Lambert. L'entreprise a fourni des solutions préfabriquées afin de simplifier l'installation et de s'adapter aux différents sites et à la zone de stockage limitée. Les solutions de Victaulic ont été utilisées pour la station de traitement d'Airline Ambert pour les applications suivantes : dessableurs, filtres à manche, bac de purge, unité de PAO UV, installateurs de GAC, et bac du lavage à contre-courant du GAC. Dans le cadre de ces applications, les solutions Victaulic suivantes ont été installées :

Victaulic a fourni à Marana un concept reproductible, fiable et sûr qui répond au besoin d'expansion des infrastructures de la ville. Marana a largement tiré profit des solutions de Victaulic pour le marché de l'eau et cherche maintenant à généraliser le recours à Victaulic non seulement pour ses 26 futurs sites, mais aussi pour toutes les applications liées à ses besoins en infrastructures.

Cliquez ICI pour en savoir plus sur la station de traitement des eaux de Picture Rocks qui faisait partie du projet de construction gérée de la ville de Marana.

Publications

Archer Western Completes Marana Water Treatment Campuses

Liens externes

Project Water, Town of Marana

Award

Marana Water wins award for treatment campuses, Town of Marana

TYPE DE PROJET :
Station de traitement de l'eau
Wastewater Icon
Maître d'ouvrage :

Ville de Marana

Ingénieur :

Carollo Engineering

Matériau de tube :

Acier au carbone

Localisation :

Marana, Arizona

Installateur :

Archer Western

Diamètre des tubes :

6” à 20”

Solutions :

  • Modularité de la construction
  • Atténuation des risques
  • Réduction des délais

En 2016, l'agence américaine de protection de l'environnement (EPA) a adopté le Toxic Substances Control Act. Cette loi vise à hiérarchiser, évaluer et réglementer les substances chimiques et prévoit notamment l'obligation pour les industriels de déclarer les produits chimiques fabriqués ou transformés aux États-Unis au cours des 10 dernières années. Deux de ces produits sont les substances chimiques PFAS et PFOS. En août 2018, le conseil municipal de Marana a unanimement décidé de solliciter la conception et la construction d'une station de traitement de l'eau pour les deux systèmes de Marana Water dans lesquels des composés chimiques non autorisés avaient été identifiés (PFO et 1,4–dioxane).

En 2018, la ville de Marana a lancé un projet de 14 millions de dollars pour la conception et la construction de deux stations de traitement de l'eau au niveau de puits existants, la station de Picture Rocks et celle d'Airline Lambert, afin d'éliminer les PFAS à l'aide de charbon actif granulaire (GAC). La ville de Marana a embauché l'entreprise Carollo en janvier 2019, puis la société Archer Western en tant que gestionnaire en mai 2019.

Victaulic a travaillé avec les parties prenantes du projet pour optimiser la tuyauterie de la station de traitement des eaux d'Airline Lambert. L'entreprise a fourni des solutions préfabriquées afin de simplifier l'installation et de s'adapter aux différents sites et à la zone de stockage limitée. Les solutions de Victaulic ont été utilisées pour la station de traitement d'Airline Ambert pour les applications suivantes : dessableurs, filtres à manche, bac de purge, unité de PAO UV, installateurs de GAC, et bac du lavage à contre-courant du GAC. Dans le cadre de ces applications, les solutions Victaulic suivantes ont été installées :

Victaulic a fourni à Marana un concept reproductible, fiable et sûr qui répond au besoin d'expansion des infrastructures de la ville. Marana a largement tiré profit des solutions de Victaulic pour le marché de l'eau et cherche maintenant à généraliser le recours à Victaulic non seulement pour ses 26 futurs sites, mais aussi pour toutes les applications liées à ses besoins en infrastructures.

Cliquez ICI pour en savoir plus sur la station de traitement des eaux de Picture Rocks qui faisait partie du projet de construction gérée de la ville de Marana.

Publications

Archer Western Completes Marana Water Treatment Campuses

Liens externes

Project Water, Town of Marana

Award

Marana Water wins award for treatment campuses, Town of Marana

Airline Lambert Water Treatment Campus

Airline Lambert Water Treatment Campus
Wastewater Icon

PROJECT AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Water Treatment Campus
Owner:

Town of Marana

Engineer:

Carollo Engineering

Contractor:

Archer Western

Pipe Material:

Carbon Steel

Pipe Size:

6” – 20”

Location:

Marana, Arizona

Solutions:

  • Construction Modularization
  • Risk Mitigation
  • Schedule Minimization

In 2016 the EPA ruled on The Toxic Substances Control Act. This ruling was about prioritizing, evaluating, and regulating chemicals and included a requirement for industry reporting of chemicals manufactured or processed in the U.S. over the past 10 years. Two of the chemicals listed under this act were PFAS and PFOS. In August of 2018, the Town of Marana Council made a unanimous decision to pursue the design and construction of a water treatment facility for the two impacted systems in Marana Water found to contain unregulated compounds (PFOS & 1,4-dioxane).

In 2018 the Town of Marana put out a CMAR project with a construction value of $14M to design and build two treatment campuses at the existing wells, the Picture Rocks and Airline Lambert Treatment Campuses, to treat PFAS through GAC (Granular Activated Carbon). The Town of Marana hired Carollo in January of 2019 and then Archer Western to be the CMAR in May of 2019.

Victaulic worked with the stakeholders of the project to optimize the piping throughout the Airline Lambert Treatment Campus facilities. Victaulic delivered a prefabricated design to simplify the installation and accommodate the multiple jobsites and minimal laydown yards. Victaulic solutions were utilized on the Airline Lambert Campus on the desanders, bag filters, purge tank, UV AOP building, GAC contractors, and GAC backwash tank applications. Throughout these applications, the following Victaulic solutions were installed:

Victaulic delivered a repeatable, reliable, and dependable design to the Town of Marana that accommodates their need to expand the city’s infrastructure requirements. The Town of Marana has significantly benefited from utilizing Victaulic’s solutions for the water market and are now looking to standardize around Victaulic on not only their future 26 sites, but in all applications that support their infrastructure needs.

Click HERE to learn more about the Picture Rocks Water Treatment Campus that was a part of the Town of Marana’s CMAR Project initiative.

Publications

Archer Western Completes Marana Water Treatment Campuses

External Links

Project Water, Town of Marana

AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Water Treatment Campus
Wastewater Icon
Owner:

Town of Marana

Engineer:

Carollo Engineering

Pipe Material:

Carbon Steel

Location:

Marana, Arizona

Contractor:

Archer Western

Pipe Size:

6” – 20”

Solutions:

  • Construction Modularization
  • Risk Mitigation
  • Schedule Minimization

In 2016 the EPA ruled on The Toxic Substances Control Act. This ruling was about prioritizing, evaluating, and regulating chemicals and included a requirement for industry reporting of chemicals manufactured or processed in the U.S. over the past 10 years. Two of the chemicals listed under this act were PFAS and PFOS. In August of 2018, the Town of Marana Council made a unanimous decision to pursue the design and construction of a water treatment facility for the two impacted systems in Marana Water found to contain unregulated compounds (PFOS & 1,4-dioxane).

In 2018 the Town of Marana put out a CMAR project with a construction value of $14M to design and build two treatment campuses at the existing wells, the Picture Rocks and Airline Lambert Treatment Campuses, to treat PFAS through GAC (Granular Activated Carbon). The Town of Marana hired Carollo in January of 2019 and then Archer Western to be the CMAR in May of 2019.

Victaulic worked with the stakeholders of the project to optimize the piping throughout the Airline Lambert Treatment Campus facilities. Victaulic delivered a prefabricated design to simplify the installation and accommodate the multiple jobsites and minimal laydown yards. Victaulic solutions were utilized on the Airline Lambert Campus on the desanders, bag filters, purge tank, UV AOP building, GAC contractors, and GAC backwash tank applications. Throughout these applications, the following Victaulic solutions were installed:

Victaulic delivered a repeatable, reliable, and dependable design to the Town of Marana that accommodates their need to expand the city’s infrastructure requirements. The Town of Marana has significantly benefited from utilizing Victaulic’s solutions for the water market and are now looking to standardize around Victaulic on not only their future 26 sites, but in all applications that support their infrastructure needs.

Click HERE to learn more about the Picture Rocks Water Treatment Campus that was a part of the Town of Marana’s CMAR Project initiative.

Publications

Archer Western Completes Marana Water Treatment Campuses

External Links

Project Water, Town of Marana