代阿布洛大坝 (Diablo Dam)

代阿布洛大坝 (Diablo Dam)
Wastewater Icon

项目概况

项目类型:
大坝
业主:

Seattle City Light

顾问公司设计院:

Seattle City Light

承包商:

消防专员

管道材料:

镀锌碳钢

管道尺寸:

½ - 2"

位置:

华盛顿霍特科姆县

解决方案:

  • 灭火系统
  • 生命安全
  • 环境安全
  • CO2 净化

斯卡吉特河水电项目由坐落在华盛顿州北部斯卡吉特河上的几个大坝组成,这些大坝均配备水力发电设施。该项目为西雅图市和周边社区供应电力。斯卡吉特河上有三个主要大坝,均由 Seattle City Light 拥有和运营,分别是:乔治大坝 (Gorge Dam)、罗斯大坝 (Ross Dam) 和代阿布洛大坝 (Diablo Dam)。这三个大坝通过液压协调作用,作为一个单独的项目,共同满足 Seattle City Light 约 20% 的电力供应需求。此外,这三个大坝的河道内流量条件都有利于下游鲑鱼和硬头鳟的繁殖和饲养。

代阿布洛大坝于 1930 年完工。当时,它是世界上最高的大坝。目前,代阿布洛大坝的水力发电量为 159.3 兆瓦。2003 年,斯卡吉特项目成为美国第一个被低影响水电研究所认证为“低影响水电项目”的大型水力发电设施。

Seattle City Light 和消防专家相信 Victaulic Vortex 灭火系统可以保护代阿布洛大坝的安全。作为世界上第一款混合了水和惰性气体的灭火系统,Victaulic Vortex 可以安全地用于涡轮机外壳、控制中心、设备间和易燃液体存放区。在涡轮机机房内,每个喷头释放的水量低至 1.06 GPM (4.01 LPM)。

其他消防系统会产生有害副产物,例如一氧化碳、氟化氢和有毒蒸气和气体,从而对环境造成长期破坏。Victaulic Vortex 系统百分百环保,不会在空气中留下任何化学物质。

 

外部链接

代阿布洛大坝,1929-1932 年(第 1 部分,共 3 部分)视频

项目类型:
大坝
Wastewater Icon
业主:

Seattle City Light

顾问公司设计院:

Seattle City Light

管道材料:

镀锌碳钢

位置:

华盛顿霍特科姆县

承包商:

消防专员

管道尺寸:

½ - 2"

解决方案:

  • 灭火系统
  • 生命安全
  • 环境安全
  • CO2 净化

斯卡吉特河水电项目由坐落在华盛顿州北部斯卡吉特河上的几个大坝组成,这些大坝均配备水力发电设施。该项目为西雅图市和周边社区供应电力。斯卡吉特河上有三个主要大坝,均由 Seattle City Light 拥有和运营,分别是:乔治大坝 (Gorge Dam)、罗斯大坝 (Ross Dam) 和代阿布洛大坝 (Diablo Dam)。这三个大坝通过液压协调作用,作为一个单独的项目,共同满足 Seattle City Light 约 20% 的电力供应需求。此外,这三个大坝的河道内流量条件都有利于下游鲑鱼和硬头鳟的繁殖和饲养。

代阿布洛大坝于 1930 年完工。当时,它是世界上最高的大坝。目前,代阿布洛大坝的水力发电量为 159.3 兆瓦。2003 年,斯卡吉特项目成为美国第一个被低影响水电研究所认证为“低影响水电项目”的大型水力发电设施。

Seattle City Light 和消防专家相信 Victaulic Vortex 灭火系统可以保护代阿布洛大坝的安全。作为世界上第一款混合了水和惰性气体的灭火系统,Victaulic Vortex 可以安全地用于涡轮机外壳、控制中心、设备间和易燃液体存放区。在涡轮机机房内,每个喷头释放的水量低至 1.06 GPM (4.01 LPM)。

其他消防系统会产生有害副产物,例如一氧化碳、氟化氢和有毒蒸气和气体,从而对环境造成长期破坏。Victaulic Vortex 系统百分百环保,不会在空气中留下任何化学物质。

 

外部链接

代阿布洛大坝,1929-1932 年(第 1 部分,共 3 部分)视频

Wastewater Icon

PROJECT AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Dam
Owner:

Seattle City Light

Engineer:

Seattle City Light

Contractor:

Fire Protection Specialist

Pipe Material:

Galvanized Carbon Steel

Pipe Size:

½ - 2”

Location:

Whatcom County, Washington

Solutions:

  • Fire Suppression
  • Life Safety
  • Environmental Safety
  • CO2 Removal

The Skagit River Hydroelectric Project is a series of dams with hydroelectric power-generating facilities on the Skagit River in northern Washington State. The project provides electrical power for the city of Seattle and the surrounding communities. Owned and operated by Seattle City Light, there are three major dams in the Skagit River. The Gorge Dam, Ross Dam, and Diablo Dam. The three dams are hydraulically coordinated to act as a single project and supply approximately 20% of Seattle City Light’s power requirements. Additionally, all three dams provide instream flow conditions favorable to salmon and steelhead reproduction and rearing downstream.

The construction of Diablo Dam was completed in 1930. At the time, it was the world’s tallest dam. Currently, the hydroelectric power capacity of Diablo Dam is 159.3 MW. In 2003, the Skagit Project was the first large hydroelectric facility in the nation to be certified as a Lower Impact Hydropower Project by the Low Impact Hydropower Institute.

Seattle City Light and Fire Protection Specialists trusted the Victaulic Vortex Fire Suppression System to protect Diablo Dam. As the world’s first hybrid water/inert gas fire suppression system, Victaulic Vortex can be used safely in turbine enclosures, control centers, industrial machine spaces, and flammable liquid storage areas. As little as 1.06 GPM (4.01 LPM) of water is discharged per emitter in turbine spaces.

Other fire protection systems can create hazardous by-products such as carbon monoxide, hydrogen fluoride, and toxic vapor/gas that cause long-lasting environmental damage. The Victaulic Vortex system is 100% green and leaves no trace of chemicals in the air.

 

External Links

Diablo Dam, 1929-1932 (Part 1 of 3) Video

AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Dam
Wastewater Icon
Owner:

Seattle City Light

Engineer:

Seattle City Light

Pipe Material:

Galvanized Carbon Steel

Location:

Whatcom County, Washington

Contractor:

Fire Protection Specialist

Pipe Size:

½ - 2”

Solutions:

  • Fire Suppression
  • Life Safety
  • Environmental Safety
  • CO2 Removal

The Skagit River Hydroelectric Project is a series of dams with hydroelectric power-generating facilities on the Skagit River in northern Washington State. The project provides electrical power for the city of Seattle and the surrounding communities. Owned and operated by Seattle City Light, there are three major dams in the Skagit River. The Gorge Dam, Ross Dam, and Diablo Dam. The three dams are hydraulically coordinated to act as a single project and supply approximately 20% of Seattle City Light’s power requirements. Additionally, all three dams provide instream flow conditions favorable to salmon and steelhead reproduction and rearing downstream.

The construction of Diablo Dam was completed in 1930. At the time, it was the world’s tallest dam. Currently, the hydroelectric power capacity of Diablo Dam is 159.3 MW. In 2003, the Skagit Project was the first large hydroelectric facility in the nation to be certified as a Lower Impact Hydropower Project by the Low Impact Hydropower Institute.

Seattle City Light and Fire Protection Specialists trusted the Victaulic Vortex Fire Suppression System to protect Diablo Dam. As the world’s first hybrid water/inert gas fire suppression system, Victaulic Vortex can be used safely in turbine enclosures, control centers, industrial machine spaces, and flammable liquid storage areas. As little as 1.06 GPM (4.01 LPM) of water is discharged per emitter in turbine spaces.

Other fire protection systems can create hazardous by-products such as carbon monoxide, hydrogen fluoride, and toxic vapor/gas that cause long-lasting environmental damage. The Victaulic Vortex system is 100% green and leaves no trace of chemicals in the air.

 

External Links

Diablo Dam, 1929-1932 (Part 1 of 3) Video