Kläranlage Walnut Creek

Kläranlage Walnut Creek
Wastewater Icon

DAS PROJEKT IM ÜBERBLICK

PROJEKTTYP:
Abwasseraufbereitungsanlage
Eigentümer:

City of Austin

Ingenieur:

Black and Veatch

Beauftragte Firma:

Rohrmaterial:

Gusseisen und IPS-Stahl

Rohrgröße:

12”–30”

Ort:

Austin, Texas (USA)

Lösungen:

  • Zuverlässigkeit
  • Value Engineering
  • Risikominderung

Die Kläranlage Walnut Creek ist eine der zwei großen Kläranlagen der Wasserwerke von Austin. Die Anlage hat einen Zulauf vom Abwassersammelsystem der Austin Water Utility. Sie klärt das Wasser, bevor es in den Colorado River zurückgeleitet wird. Die Anlage Walnut Creek wurde 1977 gebaut und 1987, 1990 und 2020 ausgebaut.

Beim ersten Bau der Kläranlage Walnut Creek wurden Lösungen von Victaulic für den Abwassermarkt für die Rohrleitungssysteme in der Anlage eingesetzt. 1977 installierten Firmen flexible Kupplungen Typ 77 für 30”.Außerdem wurden zahlreiche AWWA-Kupplungen Typ 31 in Durchmessern bis 12” installiert.

Heute, nach 44 Jahren, sind die ursprünglich von Victaulic für die Kläranlage Walnut Creek gelieferten Lösungen immer noch im Einsatz. Die genuteten Lösungen von Victaulic sind so ausgelegt, dass sie dieselbe Lebensdauer wie das Rohrleitungssystem haben. Durch die Nutzung von Victaulic-Lösungen erhielten die Projektbeteiligten ein zuverlässiges Rohrverbindungssystem, das für die Zukunft wartungsfrei bleibt.

IM ÜBERBLICK

PROJEKTTYP:
Abwasseraufbereitungsanlage
Wastewater Icon
Eigentümer:

City of Austin

Ingenieur:

Black and Veatch

Rohrmaterial:

Gusseisen und IPS-Stahl

Ort:

Austin, Texas (USA)

Beauftragte Firma:

Rohrgröße:

12”–30”

Lösungen:

  • Zuverlässigkeit
  • Value Engineering
  • Risikominderung

Die Kläranlage Walnut Creek ist eine der zwei großen Kläranlagen der Wasserwerke von Austin. Die Anlage hat einen Zulauf vom Abwassersammelsystem der Austin Water Utility. Sie klärt das Wasser, bevor es in den Colorado River zurückgeleitet wird. Die Anlage Walnut Creek wurde 1977 gebaut und 1987, 1990 und 2020 ausgebaut.

Beim ersten Bau der Kläranlage Walnut Creek wurden Lösungen von Victaulic für den Abwassermarkt für die Rohrleitungssysteme in der Anlage eingesetzt. 1977 installierten Firmen flexible Kupplungen Typ 77 für 30”.Außerdem wurden zahlreiche AWWA-Kupplungen Typ 31 in Durchmessern bis 12” installiert.

Heute, nach 44 Jahren, sind die ursprünglich von Victaulic für die Kläranlage Walnut Creek gelieferten Lösungen immer noch im Einsatz. Die genuteten Lösungen von Victaulic sind so ausgelegt, dass sie dieselbe Lebensdauer wie das Rohrleitungssystem haben. Durch die Nutzung von Victaulic-Lösungen erhielten die Projektbeteiligten ein zuverlässiges Rohrverbindungssystem, das für die Zukunft wartungsfrei bleibt.

Walnut Creek Wastewater Treatment Plant

Walnut Creek Wastewater Treatment Plant
Wastewater Icon

PROJECT AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Wastewater Treatment Plant
Owner:

City of Austin

Engineer:

Black and Veatch

Contractor:

Pipe Material:

Ductile Iron and IPS Steel

Pipe Size:

12” – 30”

Location:

Austin, Texas

Solutions:

  • Reliability
  • Value Engineering
  • Risk Mitigation

The Walnut Creek Wastewater Treatment Plant is one of the two major wastewater treatment plants that makes up the Austin Water Utility. The plant receives wastewater flow from Austin Water Utility’s sanitary sewer collection system and treats it before returning it to the Colorado River. The initial construction of the Walnut Creek WWTP was completed in 1977 and expanded in 1987, 1990, and 2020.

On the original construction of the Walnut Creek WWTP, Victaulic’s solutions for the wastewater market were utilized on the piping systems throughout the facility. In 1977, contractors installed 30” Style 77 Flexible Couplings.  Additionally, numerous Style 31 AWWA Couplings were installed, ranging in sizes up to 12”.

Today, 44 years later, the original solutions that Victaulic provided to the Walnut Creek WWTP are still in service. Victaulic’s grooved solutions are designed to last the life of the piping system. By choosing to utilize Victaulic’s solutions, the project stakeholders were provided with a reliable pipe joining system that would not require maintenance in the future.

AT A GLANCE

PROJECT TYPE:
Wastewater Treatment Plant
Wastewater Icon
Owner:

City of Austin

Engineer:

Black and Veatch

Pipe Material:

Ductile Iron and IPS Steel

Location:

Austin, Texas

Contractor:

Pipe Size:

12” – 30”

Solutions:

  • Reliability
  • Value Engineering
  • Risk Mitigation

The Walnut Creek Wastewater Treatment Plant is one of the two major wastewater treatment plants that makes up the Austin Water Utility. The plant receives wastewater flow from Austin Water Utility’s sanitary sewer collection system and treats it before returning it to the Colorado River. The initial construction of the Walnut Creek WWTP was completed in 1977 and expanded in 1987, 1990, and 2020.

On the original construction of the Walnut Creek WWTP, Victaulic’s solutions for the wastewater market were utilized on the piping systems throughout the facility. In 1977, contractors installed 30” Style 77 Flexible Couplings.  Additionally, numerous Style 31 AWWA Couplings were installed, ranging in sizes up to 12”.

Today, 44 years later, the original solutions that Victaulic provided to the Walnut Creek WWTP are still in service. Victaulic’s grooved solutions are designed to last the life of the piping system. By choosing to utilize Victaulic’s solutions, the project stakeholders were provided with a reliable pipe joining system that would not require maintenance in the future.